Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

Note:

The following FAQs are prepared based on the Government’s current proposals, which have to be put into effect through the enactment of legislation and are subject to amendment during the legislative process.

*

1.

Q:

What amendments will be made to the exemption arrangement for Hong Kong permanent resident buyers under the new residential stamp duty?

 
 

A:

The Government proposed that, unless specifically exempted or otherwise provided in the law, all instruments executed on or after 12 April 2017 for the sale and purchase or transfer of more than 1 residential property under one instrument, will be subject to the proposed new AVD flat rate at 15%.  Thus, acquisition of more than 1 residential property under one single instrument will be subject to the proposed new AVD flat rate at 15%, even if it is made by a Hong Kong permanent resident who is acting on his/her own behalf and is not a beneficial owner of any other residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition.    
 

  back to top


*

2.

Q:

What will be the effective date of the proposed amendments?

 
 

A:

The proposed amendment will come into effect on 12 April 2017.
 

  back to top


*

3.

Q:

What documents will the Stamp Office base on to determine whether the subject property is a single property?

 
 

A:

In general, the Stamp Office will refer to the building plans approved by the Building Authority, the deed of mutual covenant, the occupation permit and other documents, such as the developer’s sale brochures, to determine whether the subject property under an instrument is a single property.
 

  back to top


*

4.

Q:

Under what circumstances will two adjacent residential units be treated as one single property?

 
 

A:

Two adjacent units will be regarded as a single property if the partition wall dividing the two units has been demolished and a building plan for the alterations works has been approved by the Building Authority.  In other words, if there is no approved building plan for the alterations works, the two units will be treated as two separate properties.
 

  back to top


*

5.

Q:

If after acquiring two adjacent uncompleted units from the developer, the purchaser requests the developer not to construct the partition wall.  Will the two units be regarded as one single property?

 
 

A:

If at the time when the two units are acquired, the building plan shows that they are separate units, the properties will be regarded as two residential properties although no partition wall will be built subsequent to the acquisition.  In such circumstance, the proposed AVD rate at 15% will apply.
 

  back to top


*

6.

Q:

Will a rooftop together with a residential unit be treated as one single property?

 
 

A:

A unit with a roof situated immediately above the unit will be regarded as one single property.  

  back to top


*

7.

Q:

Will an instrument for the acquisition of more than 1 residential property be partly chargeable with AVD at scale 2 rates and partly at 15% if the purchaser/transferee is a Hong Kong permanent resident acting on his/her own behalf and not a beneficial owner of any other residential property in Hong Kong?

 
 

A:

No, the whole instrument will be chargeable with AVD at 15%.
 

  back to top


*

8.

Q:

What are the transitional arrangements for stamping the instruments dealing with acquisition of more than 1 residential property?

 
 

A:

Before the proposed legislation is enacted, instruments chargeable with AVD at the proposed new AVD rate will be stamped by reference to Scale 1 rates or Scale 2 rates (as the case may be) first.  The additional AVD, representing the difference between AVD payable at the proposed new AVD rate and Scale 1 rates or scale 2 rates (as the case may be), will have to be paid within 30 days commencing immediately after the date of gazettal of the enacted legislation.

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 簡體版 English 背景 A A A 搜尋 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
流動/無障礙瀏覽版本流動/無障礙瀏覽版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
    主頁 > 常見問題  > 「從價印花稅」- 建議的新「從價印花稅」稅率: 以一份文書取得多於1個住宅物業

請注意以下常見問題是根據政府現時的建議擬備,而這些建議須經立法落實,並可能在立法過程中有所修訂。

1.

問:

住宅物業的新「從價印花稅」下香港永久性居民可獲的豁免有何改變?

  

答:

政府建議所有於2017年4月12日或之後簽立以取得多於1個住宅物業的文書,除獲特定豁免或另有法律規定外,均須按建議劃一為15%的新稅率繳納「從價印花稅」。因此,以一份文書取得多於1個住宅物業,即使該文書是由並非任何其他香港住宅物業的實益擁有人的香港永久性居民簽立,有關文書均須按建議劃一為15%的新稅率予以徵收「從價印花稅」。

  返回頁首


2.

問:

建議修訂何時生效?

  

答:

有關修訂的生效日期為2017年4月12日。

  返回頁首


3.

問:

印花稅署會根據什麼文件以決定有關物業是否屬於一個單一住宅物業?

  

答:

一般來說,印花稅署會參考建築事務監督的批准圖則、公契、佔用許可證以及其他相關文件,例如發展商的售樓書等,以決定有關文書內的相關物業是否一個單一的住宅物業。

  返回頁首


4.

問:

在何種情況下兩個毗鄰的住宅單位會被視作一個單一物業?

  

答:

如果兩個毗鄰的住宅單位之間的間隔牆已被拆去,且有關改動的圖則獲建築事務監督批准,該兩個已被打通的相連單位會被視作一個單一物業。換句話說,如果有關改建沒有獲批准圖則,則該兩個單位會被視作兩個不同的物業。

  返回頁首


5.

問:

如果某人在購入兩個毗鄰樓花單位後要求發展商在日後無須興建間隔牆。該兩個毗鄰住宅單位會否被視作一個單一物業?

  

答:

如果在購買該兩個住宅物業時,建築圖則顯示有關物業為不同單位,雖然日後沒有間隔牆,有關物業仍會被視作兩個不同的住宅物業。在此情況下,建議的15%「從價印花稅」稅率將會適用。

  返回頁首


6.

問:

一個住宅單位連同天台會否被視作一個單一物業?

  

答:

一個住宅單位連同緊接其上的天台會被視作一個單一物業。

  返回頁首


7.

問:

代表自己行事且在香港沒有擁有任何其他住宅物業的香港永久性居民,以一份文書購買多於1個住宅物業,有關文書的「從價印花稅」是否會部分按第2標凖稅率及部分按15%徵收?

  

答:

不是。整份文書會按15%稅率來徵收「從價印花稅」。

  返回頁首


8.

問:

涉及多於1個住宅物業交易的文書的過渡期加蓋印花安排為何?

  

答:

在有關建議的法例通過前,所有須徵收以建議的新「從價印花稅」稅率計算的「從價印花稅」的住宅物業交易文書,須按第1標準稅率或第2標準稅率 (視乎情況而定) 加蓋印花,少繳付的「從價印花稅」〔即以建議的新「從價印花稅」與第1標準稅率或第2標準稅率 (視乎情況而定)所計算出的差額〕須在修訂條例刊憲之後的30天內繳交。

返回頁首