Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

PRESS RELEASE

(Source : Information Services Department)

Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No.2) Bill 2017 gazetted

*****************************************************************

     The Government published in the Gazette today (March 10) the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No.2) Bill 2017, which aims to give profits tax concessions to qualifying aircraft lessors and qualifying aircraft leasing managers.

     The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung, said, "Civil aviation is a long-term growth business. Growth of the civil aviation industry in Asia is particularly noticeable, which in turn drives the demand for aircraft leasing in the region in the long run.

     "Our legislative proposal will strengthen the development of offshore aircraft leasing activities in Hong Kong, thereby generating demand for the financial and other professional services. This would be conducive to enhancing the status of Hong Kong as an international financial centre and the soft power of Hong Kong in being an international aviation hub."

     The Bill contains relevant anti-avoidance provisions to ensure that the proposal is consistent with the international standards to combat base erosion and profit shifting.

     The Bill will be introduced into the Legislative Council for first reading on March 22, 2017.

 

Ends/Friday, March 10, 2017
Issued at HKT 12:05

NNNN

桌面版 English 網頁指南 聯絡我們 分享 RSS

新聞稿

(資料來源:政府新聞處) 

《2017年稅務(修訂)(第2號)條例草案》刊憲

**********************

  政府今日(三月十日)在憲報刊登《2017年稅務(修訂)(第2號)條例草案》(《條例草案》),旨在給予合資格飛機出租商及合資格飛機租賃管理商利得稅寬減的安排。

  運輸及房屋局局長張炳良教授表示:「民用航空是一項長期穩定增長的業務。近年民航業在亞洲發展尤其迅速,並帶動區内市場長遠對飛機租賃的需求。」

  「我們的立法建議,有助加強香港發展離岸飛機租賃活動,帶動對本地金融和各專業服務行業的需求。這既可進一步鞏固香港的國際金融中心地位,亦能提升香港作為國際航空樞紐的軟實力。」

  《條例草案》載有相關防止避稅條文,以確保有關的建議與為遏制稅基侵蝕和利潤轉移而設的國際標準相符。

  《條例草案》將於本年三月二十二日提交立法會進行首讀。

 

2017年3月10日(星期五)
香港時間12時05分