Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

PRESS RELEASE

(Source : Information Services Department)

Stamp Duty (Amendment) (No.2) Bill 2017 gazetted

**********************************************************

     The Stamp Duty (Amendment) (No.2) Bill 2017 (the Bill) was gazetted today (May 26).

     The Bill aims to implement the tightening of the exemption arrangement for Hong Kong permanent residents (HKPRs) under the New Residential Stamp Duty (NRSD) regime as announced by the Government on April 11, 2017. The tightened exemption arrangement took effect from April 12, 2017.

     Under the tightened exemption arrangement, acquisition of a single residential property (with or without one car parking space) under a single instrument by a HKPR who is acting on his/her own behalf and is not a beneficial owner of any other residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition will continue to be subject to the lower ad valorem stamp duty rates at Scale 2. However, if the HKPR concerned acquires more than one residential property under a single instrument, the transaction will no longer be exempted and will be subject to the NRSD rate of 15 per cent.

     In determining what constitutes a single residential property, the Inland Revenue Department (IRD) may take into account various documents, including the approved building plan, deed of mutual covenant, occupation permit and any other document that IRD considers relevant.

     The Bill also sets out some examples which will be regarded as a single residential property. These include a unit and a roof situated immediately above the unit; a unit and an adjacent garden; and a unit that became a single unit following the demolition of the walls, or any part of the walls, separating two adjoining units as shown by the documents set out in the Bill (e.g. approved building plans).

     The Bill will be introduced into the Legislative Council on June 7.

 

Ends/Friday, May 26, 2017
Issued at HKT 14:30

NNNN

桌面版 English 網頁指南 聯絡我們 分享 RSS

新聞稿

(資料來源:政府新聞處) 

《2017年印花稅(修訂)(第2號)條例草案》刊憲

***********************

  《2017年印花稅(修訂)(第2號)條例草案》(《條例草案》)今日(五月二十六日)刊憲。

  《條例草案》旨在落實政府於二○一七年四月十一日公布的收緊新住宅印花稅機制下為香港永久性居民提供的豁免安排。收緊的豁免安排自二○一七年四月十二日起生效。

  在收緊的豁免安排下,若以一份文書取得單一住宅物業(連同一個泊車位與否),而買家是代表自己行事的香港永久性居民,並在取得有關住宅物業時,不是任何其他香港住宅物業的實益擁有人,有關交易可繼續按較低的從價印花稅第2標準稅率繳稅。但若有關買家以一份文書取得多於一個住宅物業,則有關交易將不再獲豁免,而須按15%新住宅印花稅稅率繳稅。

  在決定何謂單一住宅物業時,稅務局可參考不同文件,包括獲批准的圖則、公契、佔用許可證,以及稅務局認為相關的任何其他文件。

  《條例草案》亦訂明一些會被視作單一住宅物業的例子。這些例子包括一個單位及在其緊接的上方的天台;一個單位及其毗鄰的花園;以及根據在《條例草案》中訂明的文件(例如獲批准的圖則)顯示,因為拆卸分隔兩個相連單位的牆壁(或其部分)而形成單一個單位的單位。

  《條例草案》將於六月七日提交立法會。

 

2017年5月26日(星期五)
香港時間14時30分