Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
  Home > Tax Information - Others > Business Registration > Purpose of Business Register and Privacy of Personal Data

Purpose of Business Register and Privacy of Personal Data

 


New Application, Amendment and Cessation 

Personal Information Collection Statement

It is obligatory for you to supply the personal data as required by the relevant form for new application, amendment or cessation.  If you fail to supply the required data, your application / notification will not be accepted.

The personal data provided by you will be used for tax and business registration purposes and may be made available for public inspection pursuant to sections 19 and 19A of the Business Registration Ordinance (Cap. 310) so as to enable any person to ascertain whether a business is registered under that ordinance and the particulars of the businesses so registered, in accordance with section 19B of that ordinance.  The Department may also give some of such data to other parties authorized by law to receive it.  Except where there is an exemption provided under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486), you have the right to request access to and correction of your personal data.  Such request should be addressed to the Business Registration Officer at 4/F, Revenue Tower, 5 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

  back to top


Application for Business Registration Documents 

Personal Information Collection Statement

The provision of personal data in the process of your application is voluntary.  If you do not provide sufficient information, we may not be able to process your application.

The Department will use the personal data provided by you for the public search services and may give such data to other parties authorized by law to receive it.  Except where there is an exemption provided under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486), you have the right to request access to and correction of your personal data.  Such request should be addressed to the Business Registration Officer at 4/F, Revenue Tower, 5 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

The purpose of issuing copies of business registration documents and/or extracts of information on the Business Register through the public search services is to enable any person to ascertain whether a business is registered under the Business Registration Ordinance (Cap. 310) and the particulars of the businesses so registered, in accordance with section 19B of that ordinance (“Public Search Purpose”). 

Any person accessing or obtaining information on the Business Register shall comply with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) in respect of the use of personal data and shall not use such personal data for any purposes other than the Public Search Purpose or any purposes not directly related to the Public Search Purpose.

 

back to top

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 簡體版 English 背景 A A A 搜尋 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
流動/無障礙瀏覽版本流動/無障礙瀏覽版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
  主頁 > 稅務資料 - 其他 > 商業登記 > 商業登記冊的目的及個人資料私隱

商業登記冊的目的及個人資料私隱

 


商業登記、變更和結業 

收集個人資料聲明

你有責任提供有關商業登記、變更或結業的表格所要求的個人資料。假如你未能提供所需資料,你的申請/通知將不獲接納。

你提供的個人資料將用於稅務及商業登記用途及可供任何人士根據《商業登記條例》(第310章)第19及19A條查閱,以根據該條例第19B條確定某項業務是否已根據該條例登記及已登記的業務的詳情。本局亦可能會把部分該等資料交給法例授權接收的其他人士。除了《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)規定的豁免範圍之外,你有權要求查閱及改正你的個人資料。有關要求應向商業登記主任提出,其地址為香港灣仔告士打道5號稅務大樓4樓。

  返回頁首


 申請商業登記文件 

收集個人資料聲明

就有關申請提供個人資料純屬自願。若你未能提供足夠資料,本局可能無法辦理你的申請。

你提供的個人資料將用於公眾查冊服務。本局亦可能會把該資料交給法例授權接收的其他人士。除了《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)規定的豁免範圍之外,你有權要求查閱及改正你的個人資料。有關要求應向商業登記主任提出,其地址為香港灣仔告士打道5號稅務大樓4樓。

透過公眾查冊服務發出商業登記文件副本及/或商業登記冊內的資料摘錄的目的,是使任何人士均可根據《商業登記條例》(第310章)第19B條的規定確定某項業務是否已根據該條例登記及已登記的業務的詳情(「公眾查冊目的」)。

任何人士在使用從稅務局商業登記署閱覽或取得的信息內的個人資料時,必須遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)的條文及不得將該個人資料用於公眾查冊目的以外的目的或與其沒有直接關係的其他目的。

 

返回頁首