Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

* 

"Capacity in which employed" for employees with multiple posts during the year

1.

Q:

Within the 12 months to 31 March 2017, our staff Mr. Peter CHAN had got two promotions. He was promoted from “Clerk” to “Technical Assistant”, and again to “Artist”. How should I complete his “Capacity in which employed” on the IR56B?

A:

You should state his latest position - “Artist”. Provided that Peter was employed by the same employer and his total remuneration for the full year has been stated on the IR56B, his job position/title is normally for our reference only.

The IRD will have greater concern if Peter was engaged as a part-time employee or a director. In the former case, Peter may have another job in the same year and the IRD may get other reports of remuneration from other employers. In the latter case, IRD is concerned because the tax treatment of salaries and director fees is sometimes different.

 back to top


* 

Domestic helpers and drivers

2.

Q:

In my personal capacity, I have employed two domestic helpers and one driver. As their employer, do I have to report their income to the IRD?

A:

The same reporting requirements apply to an employer in business and a non-business employer. Normally if the employee is single and his/her annual income does not exceed the personal allowance (for example, $132,000 for the year of assessment 2016/17), you do not have to report his/her remuneration.

If the individual was employed for only part of the year; by proportion, you need not report if his/her income (including bonus) is less than $11,000 per month.

However, please bear in mind that you have to report the remuneration (regardless of amount) paid to all part-time workers and married persons. Hence you should report the income for the domestic helpers and the driver if the above conditions are applicable to them.

The above rules apply equally to employees who are non-residents but work in Hong Kong. However, if you employ a foreign domestic helper who is married and paying her the standard monthly salaries as specified by the law, you do not need to report her income to the IRD if you are quite sure that her spouse does not have any income in Hong Kong.

 back to top


* 

How many copies of IR56F are required

5.

Q:

I have to give notification on form IR56F for an employee who is about to cease to be employed. How many copies are required to be filed with the IRD?

A:

You need to file only one copy of form IR56F.

In the case of notification concerning the commencement of employment you need to file one copy of form IR56E.

However, for notification of any employee who is about to depart from Hong Kong, you should submit two copies of form IR56G to the IRD, and withhold payment of remuneration and other moneys due to him/her for one month or until he/she can produce “a letter of release” issued by the IRD.

After filing any type of form IR56s, the employer should pass a copy of the completed form to the employee and also retain a copy for own reference.

 back to top


* 

Fees paid to persons who are not my employees

6.

Q:

Do I need to file any Employer's Return in respect of fees paid to persons providing service to me but who are not my employees, such as sub-contractors and professional consultants?

A:

If you have paid commission, fees or other remuneration to the following local individuals who are not your employees or to an unincorporated business:

  • sub-contractors exceeding $200,000 per annum
  • consultants, agents, brokers, freelance artistes, entertainers, sportsmen or writers etc. in excess of $25,000 per annum


You should file IR56M for each of these recipients under cover of a declaration form IR6036B.

 back to top

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 繁體版 English 背景 A A A 搜寻 搜寻 网页指南 联络我们

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

无障碍网页嘉许计划
流动/无障碍浏览版本流动/无障碍浏览版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
    主页 > 常见问题  > 网上雇主税务讲座问答专栏

 

在一年内担任多个职位的雇员的「受雇职位」

1.

问:

本公司雇员陈大文先生在截至 2017 年 3 月 31 日的 12 个月期间两度升职。从文员升为技术助理,及后更被提升为描绘技师。我应怎样填写 IR56B 表格上「受雇职位」一栏呢?

答:

你只须在「受雇职位」一栏填上最近的职位「描绘技师」便可。如果该雇员在整个报税年度都在同一家公司工作而雇主又将他全年的收入填报在 IR56B 内,通常他的职位 / 职级只供参考用途。

不过,如果陈大文先生是一名「兼职雇员」或「公司董事」,税务局会比较注重这项资料。如陈先生是「兼职雇员」,他可能在同年度内为另一间公司工作而收取薪酬,且税务局可能会收到其他雇主为他填报的雇员报税表。如陈先生是「公司董事」,则税务局在计算薪俸税时或须对董事袍金和薪金作不同处理。

  返回页首


 

以私人身分雇用的家务助理和司机

2.

问:

本人以私人身分雇用了两名家务助理和一名司机。身为他们的雇主,我是否须要向税务局填报他们的薪酬呢 ?

答:

不论雇主有没有经营生意,为雇员报税的责任完全相同。在通常情况下,如果雇员是未婚而他 / 她的全年收入不超过基本免税额(以 2016/17 年度为例是 $132,000),你不须为他 / 她报税。

如果你雇用一名雇员不足一年,而他 / 她的薪酬连花红在内,按比例计算不超过每月 $11,000,你亦不须为该雇员报税。

但请注意,不论你支付的薪酬是多少,你必须为全部的兼职和已婚雇员报税。因此如你所雇用的家务助理及司机符合上述情况,你须向税务局填报他们的薪酬。

上述标准亦适用于来港工作的非居港人士。但一般而言,如果你雇用一位已婚的外籍家务助理并支付法例所定的工资,而你确定该家务助理的配偶在香港并未有任何收入,你便不须向税务局填报她的薪酬。

  返回页首


 

应为即将离职的雇员提交多少份 IR56F 表格

5.

问:

本公司有一雇员即将离职,请问我应为该雇员提交多少份 IR56F 表格给税务局 ?

答:

你只须提交一份 IR56F 表格给税务局。

如你提交有关雇员开始受雇的资料,你亦同样只须填报一份 IR56E 表格。

但请注意,如即将离职的雇员亦会离开香港,你须提交一式两份的 IR56G 表格,并须暂停支付一切薪酬和其他款项给该雇员,由通知书发出日起计,为期一个月,或直至该雇员能提供税务局发出的「同意释款书」为止。

此外,雇主亦须向有关雇员提供一份已申报的 IR56 表格副本,并保留一份作纪录。

  返回页首


 

向提供服务者支付的款项

6.

问:

本公司曾向提供服务者支付一些款项,例如分判商和顾问等人士。请问我是否要为他们报税 ?

答:

假如一些不属贵公司雇员的本地个别人士或不是以法团形式经营的机构曾为贵公司提供服务,而收取贵公司的佣金、费用或其他薪酬达以下数额,则贵公司作为付款人须为每名收款人提交表格 IR56M ,并附上有关的声明书 IR6036B 表格:

(i) 如属分判商,每年收取超过 $200,000 。
 
(ii) 如属顾问、代理人、经纪、特约艺人、演艺人员、运动员或作家等人士,每年收取超过 $25,000 。

 

  返回页首


返回页首