Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

Note:

The following illustrative examples are prepared based on the Government’s current proposals, which have to be put into effect through the enactment of legislation and are subject to amendment during the legislative process

*

1.

Q:

Mr A is a Hong Kong permanent resident (“HKPR”) who does not own any residential property in Hong Kong.  On 12 April 2017, he entered into a provisional agreement for sale and purchase (“PASP”) to acquire 2 residential properties at the purchase price of $10M.  What is the amount of AVD payable for the acquisition of the 2 properties?

 
 

A:

Since Mr A acquires more than 1 residential property under one instrument, although he does not own any residential property in Hong Kong on the date of acquisition of the residential properties, AVD at the proposed new AVD rate will apply.  The AVD payable is $1,500,000 ($10M x 15%).

  back to top


*

2.

Q:

Mr B is a HKPR who does not own any residential property in Hong Kong.  On 12 April 2017, he entered into a PASP to acquire 2 adjacent residential properties at the purchase price of $10M.   At the time of entering into the PASP, the partition wall dividing the 2 units had been demolished by the vendor and the two units were combined as one unit.  The plan for alterations works had been approved by the Building Authority.  What is the amount of AVD payable?

 
 

A:

If Mr B is acting on his own behalf in acquiring the properties, AVD at Scale 2 rates will apply.  The AVD payable is $375,000 ($10M x 3.75%).

  back to top


*

3.

Q:

Same as Example 2, but no approval was given by the Building Authority for the alterations works.  What is the amount of AVD payable?

 
 

A:

If there is no evidence to prove that the alterations works have been approved by the Building Authority, the properties will be regarded as two separate units.   In the above situation, AVD will be computed at 15%.  The amount of AVD payable is $1,500,000 (i.e. $10M x 15%).

  back to top


*

4.

Q:

Same as Example 1, but Mr A and the vendor are closely related persons.  What is the amount of AVD payable?

 
 

A:

The proposed amendments will not affect the stamp duty relief for transfer of residential property between close relatives.  Thus, if Mr A is acting on his own behalf in acquiring the properties, AVD at Scale 2 rates will apply.  The agreement will be charged with AVD of $375,000 ($10M x 3.75%).

  back to top


*

5.

Q:

Mr C, a HKPR, and his spouse Ms D, jointly purchased two residential properties under a PASP on 1 May 2017 at a purchase price of $10M.  Ms D is not a HKPR.  Neither Mr C nor Ms D owns any residential property in Hong Kong.  What is the amount of AVD payable?

 
 

A:

Since Mr C and Ms D acquire more than 1 residential property under one instrument, although they do not own any residential property in Hong Kong on the date of acquisition of the residential properties, AVD at the proposed new AVD rate will apply.  The AVD payable is $1,500,000 ($10M x 15%).

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 繁體版 English 背景 A A A 搜寻 搜寻 网页指南 联络我们

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

无障碍网页嘉许计划
流动/无障碍浏览版本流动/无障碍浏览版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
    主页 > 常见问题  > 阐明「从价印花税」的应用及计算方法 - 建议的新「从价印花税」税率 : 以一份文书取得多于1个住宅物业

请注意以下阐明例子是根据政府现时的建议拟备,而这些建议须经立法落实,并可能在立法过程中有所修订。

1.

问:

A先生为香港永久性居民,他在香港没有拥有任何住宅物业。在2017年4月12日,他签立临时买卖协议,以1,000万元购入2个住宅物业。有关买卖协议的应缴「从价印花税」是多少?

  

答:

由于A先生以一份文书取得多于1个住宅物业,虽然他没有拥有任何其他香港住宅物业,建议的新「从价印花税」税率将适用。「从价印花税」的款额为1,500,000元〔即1,000万元 x 15%〕。

  返回页首


2.

问:

B先生为香港永久性居民,他在香港没有拥有任何住宅物业。在2017年4月12日,他签立临时买卖协议,以1,000万元购入2个相连住宅物业。在签立该临时买卖协议时,该相连单位的分隔墙已被拆去,且有关改动的图则获建筑事务监督批准。有关买卖协议的应缴「从价印花税」是多少?

  

答:

如果B先生是代表自己行事取得有关物业,「从价印花税」第2标准税率将适用。「从价印花税」的款额为375,000元〔即1,000万元 x 3.75%〕。


 

  返回页首


3.

问:

与例2相同,但有关改动的图则未获建筑事务监督批准。有关买卖协议的应缴「从价印花税」是多少?

  

答:

如果没有证明证实有关改动的图则已获建筑事务监督批准,有关物业会被视作两个独立的物业。建议的新「从价印花税」税率将适用。「从价印花税」的款额为1,500,000元〔即1,000万元 x 15%〕。

  返回页首


4.

问:

与例1相同,但A先生与卖方为近亲关系。有关买卖协议的应缴「从价印花税」是多少?

  

答:

近亲之间转让住宅物业不受政府现时的建议影响。因此,如果A先生是代表自己行事,「从价印花税」第2标准税率将适用。「从价印花税」的款额为375,000元〔即1,000万元 x 3.75%〕。

  返回页首


5.

问:

C先生为香港永久性居民,他和他的配偶D女士在2017年5月1日签立一份临时买卖协议以1,000万元购入2个住宅物业。D女士并非香港永久性居民。C先生和D女士在香港没有拥有其他住宅物业。有关买卖协议的应缴「从价印花税」是多少?

  

答:

由于C先生及D女士以一份文书取得多于1个住宅物业,虽然他们没有拥有任何其他香港住宅物业,建议的新「从价印花税」税率将适用。「从价印花税」的款额为1,500,000元〔即1,000万元 x 15%〕。

返回页首