Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

Registration and Return Filing via AEOI Portal

To facilitate financial institutions to fulfil their obligations under the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 3) Ordinance 2016, the Inland Revenue Department has developed the AEOI Portal, an information system designated by the Commissioner pursuant to section 50I(1) of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112), for financial institutions to:

(a)     submit notifications of: 
          (i)      commencement of maintaining reportable accounts; 
          (ii)     cessation of maintaining reportable accounts;
          (iii)    recommencement of maintaining reportable accounts;
          (iv)    change of address;

(b)     file Financial Account Information Returns; and
(c)     receive or send messages in relation to the reporting of financial account information.
 
To access the AEOI Portal, please click here
 

 back to top


Notification of Commencement of Maintaining Reportable Accounts

Financial institutions are required, under the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 3) Ordinance 2016, to give notice in the form of an electronic record to the Commissioner within 3 months after the date of the first occasion on which they commenced to maintain a reportable account.  The AEOI Portal, which was launched on 3 July 2017, is now ready for financial institutions to register an account and submit notification of commencement of maintaining reportable accounts.  To fulfil its obligations, a financial institution maintaining reportable accounts before 3 July 2017 is required to:

(a)     register an account under the AEOI Portal; and
(b)     submit a notification of commencement of maintaining reportable accounts;

not later than 3 October 2017.
 

 back to top


e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions

Financial institutions should register an AEOI Account under the AEOI Portal for accessing the services provided thereunder.  The person authorized to register an AEOI Account for the financial institution has to possess an e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions for authentication purposes.

Hongkong Post Certification Authority has offered e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions since 30 December 2016.

To apply for e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions, the applicant should complete:

(a)     Application Form for Hongkong Post e-Cert (Organisational / Encipherment / Server) Certificate (CPos 798F); and 
(b)     Supplementary Application Form for Hongkong Post e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions (CPos 798FA).

If the applicant is already a holder of e-Cert (Organisational), the AEOI functions may be added to the e-Cert during the annual renewal process by completing the Supplementary Application Form (CPos 798FA) mentioned above.

For further details, please visit the website of the Hongkong Post Certification Authority.
 

 back to top


Application for e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions

To support their application for e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions, financial institutions are required to produce a copy of their Business Registration Certificate to the Hongkong Post Certification Authority for examination.

Financial institutions carrying on business in Hong Kong are reminded to obtain a Business Registration Certificate before applying for the e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions.  For more information about application for business registration, please click here.

For financial institutions not carrying on business in Hong Kong (e.g. a family investment trust professionally managed), a Reference Letter has to be obtained from the Department under which a Business Registration Number Equivalent (BRNE) is issued.  To apply for the Reference Letter, an Application for Business Registration Number Equivalent by Financial Institution (Form IR1458) should be submitted to the Department. The Reference Letter will be issued to the financial institution after the Department has verified that it is not carrying on any business in Hong Kong.
 

 back to top


Application by Investment Funds for Business Registration and e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions   

A Reference Letter would not be issued to an investment fund that is a reporting financial institution carrying on business in Hong Kong. An investment fund, carrying on business in Hong Kong, should obtain a Business Registration Certificate prior to any application for e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions for AEOI purposes. An occupational retirement scheme and a pooling agreement that do not qualify as non-reporting financial institutions should also apply for a Business Registration Certificate prior to any such application for e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions. The application for a Business Registration Certificate by an investment fund, including a retirement scheme or pooling agreement, for AEOI purposes would not by itself bring about any Hong Kong profits tax liabilities.

While the Business Registration Number helps identifying the business carried on in Hong Kong by an investment fund, the Business Registration Number is also the “Taxpayer Identification Number” of the investment fund in respect of its financial accounts maintained with other financial institutions.

The Financial Account Information Return can be submitted by a person who is the service provider to the investment fund or who acts for a non-corporate investment fund to maintain financial accounts. As such, if the AEOI Account of an investment fund is intended to be registered and operated by a person who is the service provider or maintains financial accounts, it is not necessary for the investment fund to apply for the e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions. Nevertheless, Business Registration Certificate should be obtained for the investment fund carrying on business in Hong Kong even if the investment fund does not intend to apply for the e-Cert (Organisational) with AEOI Functions.

Service providers or, in the case of a non-corporate investment fund, persons maintaining financial accounts may act for more than one investment fund to register / operate the AEOI Accounts and submit Financial Account Information Returns.
 

 back to top


Umbrella Funds

If an entity is a reporting financial institution in Hong Kong, it would be required to fulfil the due diligence, reporting and other obligations for AEOI purposes in respect of financial accounts that it maintains. Where the entity is an umbrella fund with sub-funds, one Business Registration Certificate should be obtained in the name of the umbrella fund and one AEOI Account should be registered for the umbrella fund and its sub-funds. The financial account information of all sub-funds should be reported under this AEOI Account of the umbrella fund. When reporting, the same reporting period (e.g. calendar year) must be adopted for the umbrella fund and its sub-funds. In addition, a separate data file must be used for each sub-fund for reporting purposes.
 

 back to top


Trustee-Documented Trusts  

A trustee-documented trust (TDT) is a non-reporting financial institution if:

(a)    the trustee is a reporting financial institution; and
(b)    the trustee reports all information required to be reported under the Inland Revenue Ordinance with respect to all reportable accounts of the trust.


The trustee of a TDT, which is a reporting financial institution, must:

(a)    register an AEOI Account in the name of the trustee;
(b)    report the information of each TDT in a separate data file under this AEOI Account; and
(c)    input the name of the TDT when uploading the data file of that TDT.


The Business Registration Number of the TDT is not required for operating this AEOI Account though business registration of the TDT is strictly required if the TDT is carrying on business in Hong Kong.  Trustees responsible for reporting information for more than one TDT are reminded to use a separate data file for each TDT.  Since the information of the trustee and the TDTs will be reported in a single Financial Account Information Return, the same reporting period must be adopted and the same options regarding due diligence and reporting must be elected.
 

 back to top


Access by Service Provider or Person Maintaining Financial Accounts

If the AEOI account is intended to be registered / operated by service providers or the person maintaining financial accounts (if financial institution is not a corporation), the financial institution should inform the Department by furnishing a Notification of Details of Person Authorized to Register/Operate an AEOI Account (Form IR1459).
 

 back to top


Facility for Operating Multiple Accounts

Service providers or persons maintaining financial accounts may act for more than one financial institution to register / operate the AEOI accounts and submit Financial Account Information Returns.  Application for Lead Operator Reference Number (Form IR1460) may be made for the facility to access, as a lead operator, the AEOI Accounts of relevant financial institutions through one single log-in.
 

 back to top


Financial Account Information Return

The Financial Account Information Return (BIR80) is a form prescribed by the Board of Inland Revenue for financial institutions to report the financial account information in relation to reportable accounts.  Financial institutions should make the elections in the Financial Account Information Return for options provided for due diligence procedures and reporting.

The Department will issue electronic notices in January each year starting from 2018 via the AEOI Portal to financial institutions and require them to file Financial Account Information Returns.  Completed Returns have to be submitted within 5 months from the date of notice.

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 繁體版 English 背景 A A A 搜寻 搜寻 网页指南 联络我们

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

无障碍网页嘉许计划
流动/无障碍浏览版本流动/无障碍浏览版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
  主页 > 税务资料 - 个别人士 / 公司业务 > 双重课税宽免及资料交换安排 > 自动交换财务帐户资料 > 经自动交换资料网站登记及提交报表

经自动交换资料网站登记及提交报表

为方便财务机构履行《2016年税务(修订)(第3号)条例》下的责任,税务局已开发一个安全稳妥的平台(即自动交换资料网站),供财务机构处理下列事项:

(a)     发出有关以下事件的通知:
          (i)     开始维持须申报帐户;
          (ii)    停止维持须申报帐户;
          (iii)   重新开始维持须申报帐户;
          (iv)   更改地址;
(b)     提交财务帐户资料报表;及
(c)     收取及发出与申报财务帐户资料有关的信息。
 

请按这里登入自动交换资料网站。
 

  返回页首


有关开始维持须申报帐户的通知

根据《2016年税务(修订)(第3号)条例》,财务机构须在首次开始维持须申报帐户的日期起计的3个月内以电子纪录的形式向局长发出通知。自动交换资料网站已于2017年7月3日推出,可供财务机构登记帐户及提交有关开始维持须申报帐户的通知。为了履行其责任,于2017年7月3日前已维持须申报帐户的财务机构,必须于2017年10月3日或之前完成下列事项﹕

(a)     于自动交换资料网站登记帐户;及
(b)     发出有关开始维持须申报帐户的通知。
 

  返回页首


电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”

财务机构在使用自动交换资料网站的服务前,需于网站登记自动交换资料帐户。获授权为财务机构登记自动交换资料帐户的人士必须持有「电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”」,以供核实身分。

由2016年12月30日起,香港邮政核证机关已开始签发「电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”」。

如申请「电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”」,申请人须填妥:

(a)     香港邮政电子证书(机构/保密/伺服器)申请表格(CPos798F);及
(b)     香港邮政电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”附加申请表格(CPos798FA)

如申请人现时已持有「电子证书(机构)」,可在办理续期申请时填妥上述附加申请表格(CPos798FA),藉此在电子证书加入“自动交换资料”功能。

如需进一步资料,请浏览香港邮政核证机关网页。
 

  返回页首


申请电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”」

财务机构于申请「电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”」时,须向香港邮政核证机关出示其商业登记证副本,以供查阅。

在香港经营业务的财务机构必须于申请「电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”」前已取得商业登记证。如想获得更多有关商业登记申请的资料,请按这里

在香港没有经营业务的财务机构(例如由另一实体专业管理的家庭投资信托)则必须向税务局索取载有发予该财务机构的商业登记号码等同编号(BRNE)的证明信。如欲申请该证明信,应填妥财务机构商业登记号码等同编号申请表(IR1458表格)并交回税务局。税务局在核实财务机构在香港没有经营业务后,会向财务机构发出证明信。
 

  返回页首


投资基金申请商业登记及「电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”」 

税务局不会向在香港经营业务的投资基金(为申报财务机构)发出证明信。在香港经营业务的投资基金,为自动交换资料相关目的而申请电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”前,应先取得商业登记证。任何不符合免申报财务机构定义的职业退休计划和汇集协议也应在申请电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”前先申请商业登记证。包括退休计划或汇集协议在内的投资基金不会单纯因自动交换资料相关目的申请商业登记证,而招致任何香港利得税税务责任。

商业登记号码有助识辨投资基金在香港经营的业务,就投资基金于其他财务机构所维持的财务帐户而言,商业登记号码亦是其「税务编号」。

财务帐户资料报表可由作为投资基金服务提供者的人或代表不属法团的投资基金维持财务帐户的人提交。 因此,如果投资基金打算让服务提供者或维持财务帐户的人登记/操作其自动交换资料帐户,投资基金不必申请电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”。 但对于在香港经营业务的投资基金,即使不打算申请电子证书(机构)“具自动交换资料功能”,也须取得商业登记证。

服务提供者或维持财务帐户的人(如投资基金不属法团)可代表多于一个投资基金登记/操作自动交换资料帐户及提交财务帐户资料报表。
 

  返回页首


伞子基金

如果实体在香港属申报财务机构,必须对其所维持的财务帐户履行与自动交换资料安排有关的尽职审查、提交报表和其他责任。当实体为涵盖子基金的伞子基金时,应以伞子基金的名义申请商业登记证,并为伞子基金及其子基金登记同一个自动交换资料帐户。 所有子基金的财务帐户资料应在伞子基金的自动交换资料帐户申报。 在申报时,伞子基金及其子基金必须采用同一申报期(如公历年)。另外,每个子基金的财务帐户资料须各自以独立的数据档案储存。
 

  返回页首


由受托人申报的信托   

如符合以下情况,「由受托人申报的信托」属免申报财务机构:

(a)    其受托人是申报财务机构;
(b)    其受托人就该信托的所有须申报帐户,申报所有按税务条例须申报的资料。


「由受托人申报的信托」的受托人作为申报财务机构必须:

(a)    以受托人的名义登记一个自动交换资料帐户;
(b)    把每个「由受托人申报的信托」的资料以独立的数据檔案申报于这个自动交换资料帐户内;及
(c)    在上载「由受托人申报的信托」的数据檔案时,输入该「由受托人申报的信托」的名称。


严格来说,如「由受托人申报的信托」在香港经营业务,须取得商业登记,不过受托人在操作这个自动交换资料帐户时并不须要提供「由受托人申报的信托」的商业登记号码。负责为多于一个「由受托人申报的信托」申报的受托人,须谨记使用独立的数据檔案替每个「由受托人申报的信托」作出申报。由于受托人及「由受托人申报的信托」的所有资料均会被申报于同一份财务帐户资料报表内,因此受托人及所有「由受托人申报的信托」必须采用同一申报期,并就尽职审查或申报事宜选择相同选项。
 

  返回页首


由服务提供者或维持财务帐户的人登入

如果财务机构打算让服务提供者或维持财务帐户的人(如财务机构并非法团)登记/操作其自动交换资料帐户,应填妥已获授权登记/操作自动交换资料帐户人士的资料通知书(IR1459表格)并交回税务局。
 

  返回页首


操作多个帐户的设施

服务提供者或维持财务帐户的人可代表多于一间财务机构登记/操作自动交换资料帐户及提交财务帐户资料报表。如欲以代办人身分透过单一登入程序操作有关财务机构的自动交换资料帐户,可填妥并提交代办人参考号码申请表(IR1460表格)。
 

  返回页首


财务帐户资料报表

财务帐户资料报表(BIR80)是一份由税务委员会订明的表格,供财务机构就须申报帐户提交财务帐户资料。财务机构应于财务帐户资料报表选取有关尽职审查程序及申报的选项。

由2018年起,税务局将于每年1月经自动交换资料网站向财务机构发出电子通知书,要求有关财务机构提交财务帐户资料报表。填妥的报表须在通知书发出日期起计5个月内提交。

 

返回页首