Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
  Home > Tax Information - Individuals/Businesses > Aircraft Leasing Tax Regime

Aircraft Leasing Tax Regime

Tax Concessions

On the enactment of the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 3) Ordinance 2017 in July 2017, sections 14G to 14N of the Inland Revenue Ordinance are introduced to provide tax concessions to qualifying aircraft lessors and qualifying aircraft leasing managers in Hong Kong. In general, qualifying aircraft lessors are entitled to a tax concession under which only 20% of the net lease rentals are assessed to compensate for their non-entitlement to depreciation allowance on the aircraft. The profits derived by qualifying aircraft lessors and qualifying aircraft leasing managers from qualifying activities are charged at 8.25%, i.e. one-half of corporate Profits Tax rate.

 

Interpretation and Practice

Details of the Department’s views and practice on the tax concessions for qualifying aircraft lessors and qualifying aircraft leasing managers are set out in Departmental Interpretation and Practice Notes No. 54 – Taxation of Aircraft Leasing Activities.

 

Certificate of Resident Status

If the qualifying aircraft lessors and qualifying aircraft leasing managers require proof of resident status for the purposes of claiming tax benefits under the Comprehensive Double Taxation Agreements / Arrangement (“DTA”), please complete the appropriate form IR1313A (with the Mainland of China as DTA partner) or IR1313B (with other DTA partners) and furnish the form to this Department.

 

Enquiry

For any enquiries on tax reporting procedures, assessing practice, or application of Certificate of Resident status in relation to the aircraft leasing tax regime, please call the FI Section of Unit 1 at 2594 1280.

 

back to top

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 繁體版 English 背景 A A A 搜寻 搜寻 网页指南 联络我们

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

无障碍网页嘉许计划
流动/无障碍浏览版本流动/无障碍浏览版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
  主页 > 税务资料 - 个别人士 / 公司业务 > 飞机租赁税制

飞机租赁税制

税务寛减

《2017年税务(修订)(第3号)条例》于2017年7月通过,在《税务条例》加入第14G至14N条,提供税务寛减予香港的合资格飞机出租商及合资格飞机租赁管理商。概括而言,合资格飞机出租商将会以其就出租有关飞机而得的净租约付款的20%计算其应评税利润,以弥补其未能就购置该飞机而获扣减折旧免税额的损失。合资格飞机出租商及合资格飞机租赁管理商得自其合资格活动的应评税利润会以8.25%﹝即法团利得税税率的一半﹞计算课税款额。

 

释义及执行指引

有关税务局就合资格飞机出租商及合资格飞机租赁管理商的税务寛减法律条文的见解及执行方法,已详列于税务条例释义及执行指引第54号﹝只有英文版﹞。

 

香港居民证明书

如合资格飞机出租商及合资格飞机租赁管理商需要文件用作证明其香港居民身分,以便能申请享受全面性避免双重课税协定 / 安排下的待遇,请塡妥适当的表格IR1313A﹝以中国内地为缔约伙伴﹞或IR1313B﹝其他缔约伙伴﹞,并把表格交至本局。

 

查询

如有任何涉及飞机租赁税制的报税、评税方式或申领香港居民证明书手续的查询,请致电2594 1280与第一科FI组联系。

 

返回页首