Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
  Home > Tax Information - Individuals/Businesses > Profits Tax Return - Fair Value Accounting

Profits Tax Return - Fair Value Accounting

Subsequent to the judgment of the Court of Final Appeal in Nice Cheer Investment Limited v CIR, the Department has been requested to accept financial statements, which will form part of the 2013/14 profits tax return, prepared on a fair value basis for tax reporting.  The Department understands that substantial costs will be incurred if profits computed on a fair value basis are to be recomputed on a realisation basis.

The Financial Services and Treasury Bureau and the Department are studying the issues arising from the judgment, in particular whether there should be a change in law to allow continuation of the mark-to-market practice.

The Department agrees to accept 2013/14 profits tax returns in which the assessable profits are computed on a fair value basis.  Taxpayers and their representatives should take note that this is an interim administrative measure.

The Department agrees to re-compute the 2013/14 assessable profits computed on a fair value basis if the taxpayer subsequently adopts the realisation basis.  However, any request for re-computation should be made within the time limits laid down in sections 60 or 70A of the Inland Revenue Ordinance.

 

back to top

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 繁體版 English 背景 A A A 搜寻 搜寻 网页指南 联络我们

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

无障碍网页嘉许计划
流动/无障碍浏览版本流动/无障碍浏览版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
  主页 > 税务资料 - 个别人士 / 公司业务 > 利得税报税表 - 公允价值会计

利得税报税表 - 公允价值会计

终审法院就税务局局长对兴智投资有限公司一案颁下裁决后,税务局收到查询,询问局方会否接纳根据公允价值为基础而编制的财务报表所拟备的2013/14课税年度利得税报税表。本局理解到如要将以公允价值为基础计算的利润,以变现原则方式重新计算,企业将会招致重大的成本。

财经事务及库务局和本局现正研究裁决所引致的问题,尤其是应否修改法例以继续容许按市值计价的惯常做法。

本局同意接受纳税人在拟备2013/14课税年度利得税报税表时,以公允价值原则计算应评税利润。但纳税人及其税务代表必须注意,这处理只是临时性的行政措施。

假若纳税人其后转而采用变现原则,本局同意重新计算2013/14课税年度已按公允价值为基础所计算的应评税利润。但是,纳税人必须根据税务条例第60或70A条所订明的法定时限内提出重新计算的申请。

 

返回页首