Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

Profits Tax Return - Fair Value Accounting

Subsequent to the judgment of the Court of Final Appeal in Nice Cheer Investment Limited v CIR, the Department has agreed, as an interim administrative measure while pending review, to accept 2013/14 profits tax returns in which the assessable profits are computed on a fair value basis.

The Department is prepared to extend the interim administrative measure to the filing of 2014/15 profits tax returns while pending completion of review.  That is, the Department agrees to accept the 2014/15 returns in which the assessable profits are computed on a fair value basis.

Similarly, the Department agrees to re-compute the 2014/15 assessable profits computed on a fair value basis if the taxpayer subsequently adopts the realisation basis.  However, any request for re-computation should be made within the time limits laid down in sections 60 or 70A of the Inland Revenue Ordinance.

桌面版 English 网页指南 联络我们 分享 RSS

利得税报税表 - 公允价值会计

终审法院就税务局局长对兴智投资有限公司一案颁下裁决后,本局曾同意采取一项临时性的行政措施,接纳以公允价值原则计算应评税利润所提交的2013/14课税年度利得税报税表。

在有关裁决所引致的问题研究未完成前,本局将延续该项临时性的行政措施,同意接受纳税人在拟备2014/15课税年度利得税报税表时,以公允价值原则计算应评税利润。

假若纳税人其后转而采用变现原则,本局同样地会接受重新计算2014/15课税年度已按公允价值为基础所计算的应评税利润。但是,纳税人必须根据税务条例第60或70A条所订明的法定时限内提出重新计算的申请。