Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
  Home > Tax Information - Individuals/Businesses > CEPA - Requisition for copies of tax documents

CEPA - Requisition for copies of tax documents

Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA)
Requisition for copies of tax documents by Hong Kong Service Supplier

To obtain the preferential treatment under the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA), a Hong Kong service supplier should apply to the Trade and Industry Department for a Certificate of Hong Kong Service Supplier. As required by the Trade and Industry Department, the applications should be submitted with supporting documents including the following business registration and tax documents:-

 
Types of document
  
Certified by
 
(1)
Copy of the valid Business Registration Certificate
    
Business Registration Office
    
 
(2)
A certified extract of information on the Business Register
Business Registration Office
    
 
(3)
Copies of the annual tax returns submitted to the Inland Revenue Department (IRD) and assessment notices issued by IRD for the past 3/5 years
    
 
(4)
A copy of the latest Employer's Return of Remuneration and Pensions (B.I.R.56A) submitted to IRD

Business Registration documents

Of the documents mentioned above, only the certified extract of information on the Business Register has to be issued and certified by the Business Registration Office. The prescribed fee payable for the certified extract is $27 and the application procedure is simple. The document will be available for collection after 11:00 a.m. on the first working day following the day of application. The same procedure applies for application for a duplicate business registration certificate (at a fee of $20) or a certified copy of business registration certificate (at a fee of $27).

Copies of other tax documents

Generally speaking, the tax documents required like the tax returns and assessment notices are in the hands of the taxpayers and their representatives. The applicants can locate these documents from their records and pass them to the Designated Professional for certification, without contacting the IRD for copies.
 

However, should there be difficulties in locating the tax documents required, taxpayers can apply under the Code on Access to Information to the department for copies by completing the application form. A charge reflecting the cost of reproducing the records concerned may be levied. The required information will generally be provided within 10 days.

It should be noted that the number shown on the Employer's Return of Remuneration and Pensions (B.I.R.56A) refers to the number of returns (I.R.56B) filed for each employee liable to salaries tax. Employers are not required to report on the B.I.R.56A the total number of employees and their residence status.
 

Enquiries can be directed to taxinfo@ird.gov.hk or the enquiry hotline 187 8088.

  back to top


Application procedures for Business Registration documents 

The prescribed fee payable for the Business Registration Office to issue a "certified extract of information on Business Register" is $27.  The application procedure is simple and convenient.

The same procedure applies for application for a duplicate business registration certificate (at a fee of $20) or a certified copy of business registration certificate (at a fee of $27).

 

back to top

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 繁體版 English 背景 A A A 搜寻 搜寻 网页指南 联络我们

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

无障碍网页嘉许计划
流动/无障碍浏览版本流动/无障碍浏览版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
  主页 > 税务资料 > 更紧密经贸关系安排 - 索取税务文件资料

更紧密经贸关系安排 - 索取税务文件资料

《内地与香港关于建立更紧密经贸关系的安排》
香港服务提供者索取税务文件资料的申请

要取得《内地与香港关于建立更紧密经贸关系的安排》(《安排》)的优惠待遇,香港服务提供者需向工业贸易署申请《香港服务提供者证明书》。工业贸易署订明申请人须要递交的佐证文件包括以下与其业务相关的商业登记及税务文件:

 
  文件类别 核证者
(1) 有效商业登记证副本 指定专业人士
    或 
    商业登记署 
      
(2) 商业登记册内资料摘录的核证本 商业登记署 
      
(3) 过去 3 年或 5 年每年递交予税务局的报税表及由税务局发出的评税文件的副本 指定专业人士
      
(4) 最近提交予税务局的雇员薪酬及退休金报税表(表格 B.I.R.56A )副本 指定专业人士
      

商业登记资料

上述文件中,只有商业登记册内资料摘录必需经由商业登记署发出和核证。申领一份由商业登记署发出的「商业登记册内资料摘录的核证本」,费用为 27 元,手续简便,文件可于递交申请后的下一个工作天的上午 11 时后备妥。请参阅申请程序。同样的程序亦适用于申领商业登记证复本  (费用为 20 元)或商业登记证核证副本 (费用为 27 元)。

其他税务文件副本

一般来说,纳税人及其税务代表均备存报税表、评税通知书等税务文件。申请人只需翻查记录,便可寻找到所需文件,交予工业贸易署根据《安排》条款而指定的专业人士核证,无需联络税务局申请有关文件的副本。

不过,倘若纳税人由于某些原因,未能找到所需税务文件或资料,可填妥申请表格,根据《公开资料守则》向本局索取所需税务文件的副本。这项服务是按影印成本收费的。一般来说,本局会在 10 日内提供所需资料。

请注意,在雇员薪酬及退休金报税表(表格 B.I.R.56A )上,雇主填报的是他为须课薪俸税雇员所递交的报表(表格 I.R.56B )的数目,雇主无须填报雇员人数及员工的居民身份。

查询请电邮至taxinfo@ird.gov.hk 或致电 187 8088。

  返回页首


商业登记资料申请程序

申领一份由商业登记署发出的「商业登记册内资料摘录的核证本」,费用为 27 元,手续简单快捷。

同样的程序 亦适用于申领商业登记证复本(费用为 20 元)或商业登记证核证副本(费用为 27 元)。

 

返回页首