Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
  Home > Tax Information - Individuals/Businesses > Tax Representatives' Corner > Practising Registration of Hong Kong resident as Certified Tax Agent ("註冊稅務師") in the Mainland

Practising Registration of Hong Kong resident as Certified Tax Agent ("註冊稅務師") in the Mainland

  1. In their letter to the Hong Kong Inland Revenue Department (IRD) dated 9 May 2008, the State Administration of Taxation (SAT) confirmed the acceptance of the relevant experience obtained by Hong Kong residents in Hong Kong for purposes of practising registration as Certified Tax Agent (CTA) in the Mainland.
  2. In June 2006, the Taxation Institute of Hong Kong (TIHK) entered into an agreement with the CTA Management Centre of the SAT ("國家稅務總局註冊稅務師管理中心"), State Personnel Examination Centre ("國家人事部考試中心") and the Hong Kong Examination Authority. It was agreed that with effect from 2007 Hong Kong residents could join the CTA Examination ("中國註冊稅務師考試") through the TIHK and attempt the examination in Hong Kong. A successful Hong Kong candidate would receive the CTA Certificate ("中華人民共和國註冊稅務師執業資格証書").
  3. According to the SAT Order No. 14 issued on 31 December 2005, a person with the CTA Certificate has to practise in a CTA firm in the Mainland for 2 years before he can apply for practising registration.
  4. In order to encourage more certificate holders to join the CTA profession, with effect from March 2007 SAT allowed CTA practising in an accounting firm in the Mainland to join a CTA firm after formal resignation from the accounting firm. Besides, a person with the CTA Certificate can apply for practising registration if he had worked in an accounting firm in the Mainland of China and provided professional taxation consultancy services for 2 years, with no record of malpractices.
  5. The IRD held discussion with the SAT in the beginning of this year to lobby for the acceptance of the relevant experience obtained by Hong Kong residents in Hong Kong for purposes of practising registration as CTA in the Mainland. After due consideration, the SAT confirmed in May 2008 that the similar guidelines for CTA working in an accounting firm in the Mainland as stated in the Guoshuihan [2007] No. 343 can be applied to a Hong Kong resident with the CTA Certificate. In other words, the latter can apply for practising registration as CTA in the Mainland if he had worked in a qualified accounting firm in Hong Kong or in the Mainland and provided professional taxation consultancy services for 2 years, with no record of malpractices.
  6. For enquiries, please call Ms. Yau of TIHK at 2810 0438.

 

back to top

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 繁體版 English 背景 A A A 搜寻 搜寻 网页指南 联络我们

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

无障碍网页嘉许计划
流动/无障碍浏览版本流动/无障碍浏览版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
  主页 > 税务资料 - 个别人士 / 公司业务 > 有关香港居民申请内地注册税务师执业备案

有关香港居民申请内地注册税务师执业备案

  1. 国家税务总局在 2008 年 5 月 9 日复函香港税务局,确认香港居民可以在香港的相关工作经验申请注册税务师执业备案。
  2. 香港税务学会在 2006 年 6 月联同国家税务总局注册税务师管理中心、国家人事部考试中心及香港考试及评核局,签署了协议使本港居民可以从 2007 年度开始,经由香港税务学会报名参加《中国注册税务师考试》,无须再到内地应考。而取得合格的香港考生,可获颁发『中华人民共和国注册税务师执业资格证书』(以下简称「资格证书」)。
  3. 根据国家税务总局于 2005 年 12 月 31 日发出的《注册税务师管理暂行办法》(国家税务总局令第 14 号)的规定,取得资格证书的人员须在内地的税务师事务所执业满两年才可获给予执业备案。
  4. 在 2007 年 3 月,国家税务总局为了鼓励具有注册税务师资格的人员加入注册税务师行业,准许在内地会计师事务所从业的注册税务师,在解除原劳动关系后可加入税务师事务所。并对取得资格证书的注册税务师,在内地会计师事务所专职从事涉税谘询服务满两年,且无不良从业记录的,准予办理执业备案。
  5. 香港税务局在年初与国家税务总局商讨,争取香港居民可以在香港的相关工作经验申请内地注册税务师执业备案。国家税务总局经研究后在 2008 年 5 月复函,对于取得资格证书的香港居民,可根据国税函 [2007] 343 号的规定,比照在内地会计师事务所从业的注册税务师的办法办理执业备案,即在合资格的香港或内地会计师事务所专职从事涉税谘询服务满两年,且无不良从业记录的,准予办理注册税务师执业备案。
  6. 有关查询,请致电香港税务学会丘小姐 2810 0438。

 

返回页首