Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
  Home > Publications and Press Releases > Press Release > News Archives > PRESS RELEASE


(Source : Information Services Department)

Hong Kong signs agreements with six jurisdictions on automatic exchange of financial account information in tax matters


     Hong Kong signed agreements yesterday with six more jurisdictions, namely Belgium, Canada, Guernsey, Italy, Mexico and the Netherlands, for conducting automatic exchange of financial account information in tax matters (AEOI), a Government spokesman said today (March 17).

     "We have been seeking to expand Hong Kong's AEOI network with our tax treaty partners. The signing of agreements with six more jurisdictions, bringing up the number of Hong Kong’s AEOI partners to a total of nine (including Japan, Korea and the United Kingdom), signifies the Government's efforts in this drive," the spokesman said.

     The Government will later amend the list of "reportable jurisdictions" under the Inland Revenue Ordinance so as to include the jurisdictions concerned in the list.


Ends/Friday, March 17, 2017
Issued at HKT 10:45



back to top