Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
  Home > Tax Information - Individuals/Businesses > Double Taxation Relief and Exchange of Information Arrangements > Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information > Occupational Retirement Schemes

Occupational Retirement Schemes

Employers who operate occupational retirement schemes are required to apply to the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA) for registration or exemption of their schemes under the Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 426) (ORSO).

 

Only occupational retirement schemes registered under ORSO qualify as non-reporting financial institutions under Part 2 of Schedule 17C to the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112) (IRO).  Occupational retirement schemes exempted from registration are not non-reporting financial institutions.  Any scheme which was granted an exemption certificate by MPFA under ORSO will remain a reporting financial institution.

 

The IRO imposes due diligence, reporting and other obligations on a reporting financial institution.  An occupational retirement scheme that is a reporting financial institution, not excluded as a non-reporting financial institution, must comply with the statutory requirements in IRO.  If a reporting financial institution fails to comply with these statutory requirements, an offence will be committed.

 

The anti-abuse provisions under section 61C in the IRO can be applied to counteract arrangement whose main purpose, or one of the main purposes is to avoid the due diligence and reporting obligations under Part 8A of the IRO.  The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development has also launched a disclosure facility on its Automatic Exchange Portal which allows interested parties to report schemes suspected of circumventing the Common Reporting Standard.

 

back to top

桌面版 English 網頁指南 聯絡我們 分享 RSS

職業退休計劃

僱主如營辦職業退休計劃,必須就有關計劃根據《職業退休計劃條例》(第426章)向強制性公積金計劃管理局(積金局)申請註冊或豁免。

 

只有根據《職業退休計劃條例》註冊的職業退休計劃才有資格成為《稅務條例》(第112章)附表17C第2部所指的免申報財務機構。獲豁免註冊的職業退休計劃並不是免申報財務機構。任何獲積金局根據《職業退休計劃條例》發豁免證明書的職業退休計劃仍是申報財務機構。

 

《稅務條例》對申報財務機構施加盡職審查、申報和其他責任。屬申報財務機構(並未被排除為免申報財務機構)的職業退休計劃必須遵從《稅務條例》下的法定要求。若申報財務機構沒有遵從該等法定要求,即屬犯罪。

 

《稅務條例》第61C條的防止濫用條款可應用於打擊主要目的或其中一個主要目的是逃避《稅務條例》第8A部規定的盡職審查和申報責任的安排。經濟合作與發展組織在其設立的網站內亦已推出一個披露安排,讓有興趣人士報告涉嫌避開共同匯報標準的計劃。