Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS
  • Default font size
  • Bigger font size
  • Biggest font size

Electronic Filing of Employer's Return

Starting from 25 September 2019, employers may use self-developed software to prepare and upload / submit Additional, Replacement or Supplementary IR56B data files to the Department.  Employers may refer to the new Requirements Specification of IR56B data files in our website and seek approval from the Department:

www.ird.gov.hk/eng/ese/erc.htm

Employers who have obtained approval under the previous requirements specification can continue to submit the original IR56B data files.  However, the Department encourages employers to enhance their program as soon as possible to enjoy the convenience of the extended coverage by the new Requirements Specification for IR56B.

 

The Employer's Return e-Filing Services ("ER e-Filing Services") have the following two modes of submission:

(1) Online Mode (Login of the eTAX account by an Authorized Signer is required) 

An Authorized Signer* is required to sign and submit the Employer’s Return / Notification through his/her eTAX account.

(2) Mixed Mode (Login of the eTAX account is NOT required)

This is a new mode of submission introduced in November 2018 which allows employers to designate a person to upload a data file containing the IR56 records via the ER e-Filing Services without the login of the Authorized Signer’s eTAX account.  After uploading of the data file, a Control List (with Transaction Reference Number and QR code) will be generated by the system.  The Authorized Signer is required to sign and submit the paper Control List to complete the submission process.

* An Authorized Signer refers to the person in one of the following capacities:

  • Proprietor for a sole proprietorship business
  • Precedent Partner for a partnership business
  • Director, Company Secretary, Manager, Investment Manager (only applicable to a corporation that is an open-ended fund company), Provisional Liquidator / Liquidator for a corporation
  • Principal Officer for a body of persons

 


Details of the ER e-Filing Services

(1) Online Mode (eTAX account required)

  • Submission of a Data File Prepared by “Direct Keying”

Employers can complete and submit annual Employer’s Returns BIR56A plus IR56B, IR6036B plus IR56M and Employer’s Notifications IR56E/IR56F/IR56G (including amendment forms) through the Internet using the “Direct Keying” service of the Filing of Employer’s Return/Notifications Services.

For annual submission of Employer’s Return / Notification (BIR56A/IR6036B) via Online Mode, employers can only perform submission once for each year of assessment and each data file created by Direct Keying can only contain up to 30 sets of IR56B/M forms.  Multiple submissions for the same year are not allowed.

For additional/replacement/supplementary IR56B/M and original/additional/ replacement IR56E/F/G, employers can complete and submit up to 30 sets of IR56 forms each time. Multiple submissions in a day are allowed.

  • Submission of a Data File by Uploading

Employers can submit a data file containing up to 800 sets of IR56 forms prepared by the following means:

    • IR56 Forms Preparation Tool (Forms IR56B and IR56F)
    • IRD IR56B Software (Annual Form IR56B with the submssion of Employer's Return)
    • Pre-approved self-developed software (Forms IR56B and IR56F)

For annual submission, employers are only allowed to submit once for each year of assessment. For other cases, employers are allowed to perform multiple submissions in a day.

 back to top


(2) Mixed Mode (eTAX account NOT required)

Employers can designate a person to upload data files prepared through the following means:

  • The IR56 Forms Preparation Tool (Forms IR56B and IR56F)
  • The IRD IR56B Software (Annual Form IR56B)
  • Pre-approved self-developed software (Forms IR56B and IR56F)

After successful uploading of the data file, a Control List (with a QR Code and Transaction Reference Number), listing a summary of the IR56 forms stored in the data file will be generated by the system.

The Authorized Signer is required to sign on each and every page of the Control List and then submit it to the Department by post or in person to complete the submission process. For annual submission of the original IR56B records, a duly completed and signed paper BIR56A is required to be submitted with the duly signed Control List.

Multiple uploads in a day and for a year of assessment are accepted. However, employers should ensure all the relevant Control Lists are signed and submitted to the Department in order to complete the submission process. The mere uploading of the data file will not be regarded as having complied with the employer’s obligations as stipulated in the Inland Revenue Ordinance.

 back to top


Start Using the Employer’s Return e-Filing Services

User Guide

Online Demo

FAQ

桌面版 English 網頁指南 聯絡我們 分享 RSS
  • 還原字體
  • 較大字體
  • 最大字體

僱主電子報税

由2019年9月25日起,僱主可以自行設計軟件擬備並上載/提交附加、修訂或補充的IR56B表格。僱主可參照以下本局網頁中發放的最新IR56B的「規格要求」更新其軟件並向本局提交申請:

www.ird.gov.hk/chi/ese/erc.htm

若僱主曾獲本局批准以符合過往的「規格要求」擬備年度IR56B表格的資料檔案,他們仍可以該已獲批核的格式繼續提交有關資料檔案。雖然如此,本局誠邀僱主儘快更新其軟件,以便能享用最新IR56B的「規格要求」所延伸的涵蓋範圍。

 

僱主電子報税服務現提供以下兩種提交模式:

(1)在線模式(獲授權簽署人須登入「税務易」/「智方便+」帳戶)

獲授權簽署人需使用他/她的「稅務易」通行密碼、「我的政府一站通」密碼、認可的個人數碼證書或「智方便+」帳戶(具有數碼簽署功能)簽署及提交僱主報税表/通知書。

(2)混合模式(無須登入「税務易」/「智方便+」帳戶)

混合模式是本局於2018年11月新推出的提交模式。於此提交模式下,僱主可指派一位人士經僱主電子報税服務上載IR56表格資料檔案而無須獲授權簽署人登入其個人「税務易」/「智方便+」帳戶。當成功上載資料檔案後,系統將會匯出一份核對表(附有交易參考編號及二維碼)。獲授權簽署人須只簽署及提交該文本核對表以完成整個提交程序。

獲授權簽署人是指屬以下其中一個身分的人士:

  • 獨資經營業務的東主
  • 合夥業務的首合夥人
  • 法團的董事、公司秘書或經理、投資經理(只適用於開放式基金型公司)、臨時清盤人或清盤人
  • 團體的主要職員

 


僱主電子報税服務詳情

(1)在線模式(獲授權簽署人須登入「税務易」/「智方便+」帳戶)

  • 提交一個經 “於網上直接填寫”擬備的資料檔案

僱主可透過 “提交僱主報税表/通知書”服務下的“於網上直接填寫”服務於網上填寫及提交年度僱主報税表BIR56A及IR56B、IR6036B 及IR56M 以及IR56E/IR56F/IR56G通知書 (包括修訂表格)。

僱主可以透過“在線模式”就每年度提交一次該年度的僱主報税表/通知書(BIR56A/IR6036B),而每個經 “於網上直接填寫”擬備的資料檔案最多只可載有30份IR56表格。僱主不可就同一年度的年度僱主報税表/通知書重覆多次提交。

僱主亦可填寫及提交每次最多30份的附加/修訂/補充的IR56B/IR56M表格及正本/附加/修訂IR56E/IR56F/IR56G表格。僱主可於同日作出多次的提交。

  • 提交一個已完成擬備的資料檔案

僱主可提交一個內藏不多於800份IR56表格紀錄的資料檔案,該資料檔案須透過以下其中一個途徑擬備:

    • IR56 表格擬備工具 (IR56B及IR56F表格)
    • 税務局IR56B軟件 (連同僱主報税表遞交的年度IR56B表格)
    • 已獲税務局批准的僱主自行設計軟件 (IR56B及IR56F表格)

就年度僱主報税表/通知書,僱主只可提交一次該年度的僱主報税表/通知書。其他個案則僱主可同日多次提交。

 


(2)混合模式(無須登入税務易/「智方便+」帳戶)

僱主可指派任何人士上載經以下其中一個途徑所擬備的資料檔案:

  • IR56 表格擬備工具 (IR56B及IR56F表格)
  • 税務局IR56B軟件 (年度IR56B表格)
  • 已獲税務局批准的僱主自行設計軟件 (IR56B及IR56F表格)

完成上載後,僱主電子報税服務系統會匯出一份附有交易參考編號及二維碼並列載了該資料檔案內IR56表格撮要資料的核對表。

獲授權簽署人須於核對表的每一頁上簽署,然後親身或以郵寄形式交回本局以完成整個提交程序。如所擬備的 IR56B 資料檔案是用作年度提交,該核對表便須連同該年度已簽妥的文本報税表 (BIR56A) 一併提交。

僱主可於同日多次上載,然而,僱主須確保簽妥及提交所有核對表以完成整個提交程序。如你只透過僱主電子報税服務(混合模式)上載IR56B表格的資料檔案而沒有提交簽妥的BIR56A表格及核對表,你不會被視為已履行《税務條例》所訂明的僱主責任。

 


開始使用僱主電子報税服務

操作指南

網上示範

常見問題