Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS
  • Default font size
  • Bigger font size
  • Biggest font size

Submission of Employer's Return in Computerized Format

The IR56 Forms Preparation Tool has been extended to cover the preparation of Annual Form IR56B data file and a new Requirement Specification for form IR56F has also been introduced.

The data file prepared can be submitted through the Employer's Return e-Filing Services ("ER e-Filing Services").  For details, please refer to below.

 

 

IR56 Forms Preparation Tool

The IR56 Forms Preparation Tool (“Preparation Tool”) is a web-based application developed by the Department to provide a convenient way for employers to prepare up to 800 sets of IR56B or IR56F record in one single data file.  The Preparation Tool can be used by employers without any installation process.

Employers can designate a person to use the Preparation Tool to prepare the IR56B or IR56F data file online anytime.  The data file so prepared can be submitted to the Department either via the “Online Mode” (Login of the eTAX account by an Authorized Signer is required) or the “Mixed Mode” (Login of the eTAX account is NOT required) of the ER e-Filing Services. Under the Mixed Mode, employers can designate a person to upload the data file to the Department.  After successful uploading of the data file, the Authorized Signer only needs to sign and submit the paper Control List (with Transaction Reference Number and QR code) generated by the system together with paper form BIR56A (if applicable) in order to complete the submission process.

To facilitate the distribution of the IR56 forms prepared by the Preparation Tool to employees, employers can either print the IR56 forms or export a soft copy of the forms.

For details on how to use the Preparation Tool, please read User Guide of IR56 Forms Preparation Tool.

Start Using the Tool

 

IRD IR56B Software

Starting from April 2019, the IRD IR56B Software is no longer available for employers to download.  Instead, a web-based IR56 Forms Preparation Tool (“Preparation Tool”), which does not require installation and is more user-friendly, has been provided to employers to prepare the electronic records of forms IR56B and IR56F

  

Existing Users of IRD IR56B Software Version 4.1 and 4.2

The IRD IR56B Software is an application software, which requires installation, provided to employers to prepare IR56B data file for the submission of the annual Employer's Return. The version 4.2 runs on Microsoft Windows Vista, Windows 7 or above.

IR56B records prepared by IRD IR56B Software version 4.1 and 4.2 are still accepted by the Department.  However, employers are recommended to switch to use the Preparation Tool. Employers may refer to FAQ 57 for the detailed steps to import your employees’ personal particulars from the data file exported from the IRD IR56B Software into the Preparation Tool.

If you encounter problems when using the IRD IR56B Software, please refer to the Installation and Operation Guide for IRD IR56B Software and FAQ (Using the IRD IR56B Software).  Alternatively, you may consider to use the Preparation Tool.

 

Existing Users of IRD IR56B Software Version 3.5

IRD IR56B Software version 3.5 runs on Windows 2000 / Window XP of which Microsoft has already stopped providing security updates and technical support.  IR56B records prepared by IRD IR56B Software version 3.5 will not be accepted soon.

Employers are recommended to switch to use the Preparation Tool and prepare the data file afresh as poon as possible.

 

Existing Users of IRD IR56B Software Versions 3.41 or 4.0

IRD IR56B Software versions 3.41 and 4.0 failed to cater for the requirement of reporting the payment in lieu of notice accrued to an employee, which is assessable to Salaries Tax from 1 April 2012.  The Department does NOT accept IR56B records prepared by IRD IR56B Software versions 3.41 or 4.0 with effect from 1 April 2016.

Employers are recommended to switch to use the Preparation Tool and prepare the data file afresh as poon as possible.

 

Notes: We accept no liability whatsoever for any loss or damage which may be incurred by the use of the IRD IR56B Software. 

 back to top


Self-developed Software (Softcopy or printed in A4)

Employers can develop their own software in accordance with the Department's requirement specifications to facilitate the filing of the Employer's Return / Notification in computerized format (softcopy / printout).  However, employers must obtain written approval before they can file the respective IR56 forms in computerized format to the Department by using the Self-developed Software.

 

Requirement Specifications

Please select and click to browse the relevant requirement specifications of various forms: 

Data Table
Requirement SpecificationSubmission in
IR56B Softcopy
IR56E Printout in A4
IR56F Softcopy
IR56G Printout in A4
IR56M Softcopy

The IR56B and IR56F data files in XML format prepared by approved Self-developed Software can be submitted via the ER e-Filing Services (Online Mode and Mixed Mode) with a limit of 800 sets of IR56 forms in one data file in each transaction.  Please click here for detail.

Please note that the Department does not accept an application for submission of the Forms IR56F and IR56M in computerized printout.  However, employers who have obtained approval under the old requirement specifications can continue to submit the IR56F or IR56M forms printed by the approved Self-developed Software until further notice.  However, employers are encouraged to make changes to their software so as to comply with the above requirement specifications.  A fresh approval is required.

For enquiries, please contact the Department at telephone number 183 5310 during office hours at 8:15 am to 12:15 pm and 1:15 pm to 5:30 pm from Monday to Friday.

 back to top

桌面版 English 網頁指南 聯絡我們 分享 RSS

填報僱主報税表格的電腦格式

IR56表格擬備工具已延伸至涵蓋擬備年度的IR56B表格而僱主以自行設計軟件擬備IR56F表格的規格要求亦將於2019年4月底推出。

所擬備的資料檔案可透過僱主電子報税服務提交。詳情請參閱下文。

 

 

IR56表格擬備工具

IR56表格擬備工具(“擬備工具”)是由税務局提供給僱主的一個便捷工具以擬備IR56B或IR56F表格。僱主可於網上每次擬備一個最多包含800份IR56B 或IR56F表格的資料檔案。擬備工具無須安裝便可使用。

僱主可指派一位人士在任何時間於網上透過擬備工具擬備IR56B或IR56F表格的資料檔案。所擬備的資料檔案可經僱主電子報税服務的 “在線模式(獲授權簽署人須登入税務易帳戶)或 “混合模式(無須登入税務易帳戶)提交。在混合模式,僱主只須指派一位人士將資料檔案上載至本局。成功上載資料檔案後,獲授權簽署人只須簽妥及交回由系統匯出的紙張形式的核對表(附有交易參考編號及二維碼)及文本BIR56A表格(如適用),便可以完成整個提交程序。

為方便僱主分發所擬備的IR56表格給僱員,擬備工具可列印有關的IR56表格或匯出有關表格的軟複本。

有關如何使用擬備工具,請參閱 IR56表格擬備工具操作指南

開始使用服務 

 

税務局IR56B軟件

由2019年4月起,税務局IR56B軟件已不再供僱主下載。取而代之,本局推出了網絡版、無需安裝及易於使用的IR56表格擬備工具以供僱主擬備IR56B及IR56F的電子紀錄。

 

現時仍使用税務局IR56B軟件4.1及 4.2 版本的僱主

税務局IR56B軟件是一個需要安裝的應用程式以供僱主擬備年度的IR56B資料檔案連同僱主報税表一併提交。4.2版本的軟件是以微軟視窗Vista、微軟視窗7或以上的作業系統操作

税務局現時仍接納以4.1或4.2 版本的軟件所擬備的IR56B紀錄。但是,本局建議僱主轉用IR56表格擬備工具。僱主可參閱常見問題第57題以了解把僱員資料由税務局IR56B軟件所匯出的資料檔案匯入IR56表格擬備工具的步驟。

如你在使用税務局IR56B軟件時遇到問題,請參閱税務局IR56B軟件安裝及操作指南常見問題 (使用税務局IR56B軟件)。此外,你亦可考慮轉用擬備工具。

現時仍使用税務局IR56B軟件3.5版本的僱主

微軟公司已停止為視窗2000 /視窗 XP作業系統提供保安及技術的支援服務。由於税務局IR56B軟件 3.5版本是以視窗2000 /視窗 XP作業系統操作,税務局稍後將不再接納以3.5版本軟件所擬備的IR56B紀錄

請考慮盡快以IR56表格擬備工具及重新擬備資料檔案。

現時仍使用税務局IR56B軟件3.414.0版本的僱主

由於自2012年4月1日起累算給僱員的代通知金須要評定薪俸税,而舊有的税務局 IR56B 軟件 3.41 及 4.0 版本未能配合新的申報規定,税務局於201641日起不再接納以税務局 IR56B 軟件 3.41 4.0 版本擬備的 IR56B 紀錄。

請考慮盡快以IR56表格擬備工具及重新擬備資料檔案。

備註:    税務局不會負責因使用税務局IR56B軟件而造成的任何損失或損壞。

 返回頁首


僱主自行設計軟件(軟複本或A4紙張列印)

僱主可使用自行設計軟件擬備符合本局規格要求的資料檔案以電子形式提交僱主報税表/通知書。 僱主必須取得本局的書面批准才可使用自行設計軟件擬備電腦格式(軟複本或列印本)的IR56表格。

 

規格要求

請參閱各表格的規格要求: 

Data Table
規格要求提交格式

IR56B

軟複本
IR56E 以A4紙張列印

IR56F

  • 下載電子檔案樣本及延伸性標示語言的文件結構綱要

(將於2019年4月底推出)

軟複本
IR56G 以A4紙張列印

IR56M

軟複本

僱主可經僱主電子報税服務(在線及混合模式)提交由獲批准的自行設計軟件所擬備的XML格式的IR56B及IR56F的資料檔案。僱主每次最多可上載一個內藏800份IR56表格的資料檔案。詳情請按此

請注意,本局現在已不再接受提交IR56FIR56M列印本的申請。然而,先前獲税務局批准的僱主,他們可繼續提交IR56F及IR56M列印本,直至另行通知為止。但是,本局鼓勵這些僱主根據新的規格要求更新其自行設計的軟件,並向本局重新提交申請。

如有查詢,請於辦公時間內致電183 5310與税務局聯絡。税務局的辦公時間為星期一至五上午8時15分至下午12時15分及下午1時15分至下午5時30分。

 返回頁首