Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
    Home > Frequently Asked Questions  > Illustrative examples of the application and computation of BSD

1.

Q:

Mr. Chan, a non Hong Kong Permanent Resident, signed a provisional agreement for sale and purchase to acquire a residential property on 1 November 2012 at price of $3M. The formal agreement for sale was signed on 15 November 2012. Will Mr. Chan be liable to pay BSD?

  

A:

Since the residential property was acquired by Mr. Chan on or after 27 October 2012 and he is not a Hong Kong Permanent Resident, he has to pay BSD for the transaction and the BSD payable is $450,000 ($3M x 15%).

  back to top


2.

Q:

If the abovementioned Mr. Chan signed a provisional agreement for sale and purchase to acquire a residential property on 15 October 2012 but the formal agreement for sale was signed on 15 November 2012. Will he be liable to pay BSD?

  

A:

Since the residential property was acquired by Mr. Chan before 27 October 2012, the transaction is not chargeable with BSD.

  back to top


3.

Q:

Mr. Lee, a Hong Kong permanent resident (HKPR), and his spouse Ms. Cheung jointly purchased a residential property on 1 November 2012 at a price of $4M. Ms. Cheung is not a HKPR. Is the transaction chargeable with BSD?

  

A:

Acquisition of residential properties by a HKPR jointly with his or her close relatives (i.e. spouse, parents, children, brothers and sisters) is not chargeable with BSD.  Mr. Lee and Ms. Cheung are not required to pay BSD for the transaction.

  back to top


4.

Q:

Mr. Wong and Mr. Ho jointly purchased a residential property on 1 November 2012 at a price of $4M. Mr. Wong is a HKPR whereas Mr. Ho is not. They are not close relatives. What is the amount of BSD payable?

  

A:

If a residential property is acquired by a HKPR and a non HKPR jointly as joint tenants or tenants-in-common and they are not close relatives, the BSD rate will apply on the stated consideration or value of the property, whichever is the higher, regardless of the non HKPR's share in the property. In the above situation, the amount of BSD payable is $600,000 (i.e. $4M x 15%).

  back to top


5.

Q:

Mr. Lee, who is a HKPR entered into a provisional agreement for sale and purchase on 1 November 2012 to acquire a residential property at a price of $5M. On 30 November 2012, Ms. Cheung was added in the formal agreement for sale and purchase as one of the joint tenants. Ms. Cheung is neither a HKPR nor a close relative of Mr. Lee. Will Mr. Lee and Ms. Cheung be liable to pay BSD?  What is the amount of BSD payable?

  

A:

In the above situation, Ms Cheung has acquired part of the property from Mr. Lee.  As Ms. Cheung is not the close relative of Mr. Lee, there will be no exemption of BSD.  They are liable to pay BSD on the full amount of the consideration or the value of the property, whichever is the higher.  The amount of BSD payable is $750,000 (i.e. $5M x 15%).

  back to top


6.

Q:

Mr. Lee, who is a HKPR entered into an agreement for sale and purchase on 1 November 2012 to acquire a residential property at a price of $5M. On 30 November 2012, Ms. Cheung was added in the assignment as one of the joint tenants. Ms. Cheung is neither a HKPR nor the close relative of Mr. Lee. Will Mr. Lee and Ms. Cheung be liable to pay BSD? What is the amount of BSD payable?

  

A:

In the above situation, Ms Cheung has acquired part of the property from Mr. Lee.  As Ms. Cheung is not the close relative of Mr. Lee, there will be no exemption of BSD.  They are liable to pay BSD on the full amount of the consideration or the value of the property, whichever is the higher.  The amount of BSD payable is $750,000 (i.e. $5M x 15%)

back to top

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 繁體版 English 背景 A A A 搜寻 搜寻 网页指南 联络我们

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

无障碍网页嘉许计划
流动/无障碍浏览版本流动/无障碍浏览版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
    主页 > 常见问题  > 以下例子阐明「买家印花税」的应用及计算方法

1.

问:

陈先生为非香港永久性居民,他在 2012 年 11 月 1 日签立临时买卖合约,以 300 万元购入一个住宅物业。正式买卖合约在 2012 年 11 月15 日签订。陈先生是否须缴纳「买家印花税」 ?

  

答:

由于陈先生并非香港永久性居民,且他是在 2012 年 10 月 27 日或之后取得该住宅物业,他须就该项交易缴纳「买家印花税」。「买家印花税」的税款为450,000元(即 300万元x15 % )。

  返回页首


2.

问:

如上述陈先生在 2012 年 10 月 15 日签立临时买卖合约,而正式买卖合约在 2012 年 11 月 15 日才签订。陈先生是否须缴纳「买家印花税」 ?

  

答:

由于该住宅物业在 2012 年 10 月 27 日之前已取得,因此,陈先生无须就该项交易缴纳「买家印花税」。

  返回页首


3.

问:

李先生为香港永久性居民,他与配偶张女士在 2012 年 11 月 1 日以 300 万元共同购入一个住宅物业。张女士不是香港永久性居民。他们是否须就该项交易缴纳「买家印花税」 ?

  

答:

香港永久性居民与其近亲(即配偶,父母,子女,兄弟或姊妹)共同购入及持有物业,是无须缴纳「买家印花税」的;因此,李先生和张女士无须就以上交易缴纳「买家印花税」。

  返回页首


4.

问:

王先生和何先生在 2012 年 11 月 1 日以 400 万元共同购入一个住宅物业,王先生为香港永久性居民,但何先生并不是香港永久性居民。王先生和何先生并非近亲。他们就以上交易缴纳的「买家印花税」是多少 ?

  

答:

如住宅物业由一位香港永久性居民及一位非香港永久性居民以联权或分权共同购入,而他们不是近亲,则不论该非永久性居民所占物业的业权比例,均须以该物业的总购入价或价值(以较高者为准),计算「买家印花税」。在以上情况,「买家印花税」为 600,000 元 (即 400 万元 x 15 % )。

  返回页首


5.

问:

李先生为香港永久性居民,他在 2012年 11 月 1 日签立临时买卖合约,以 500 万元购入一个住宅物业,在 2012 年 11 月 30 日签订正式买卖合约时加入张女士为物业的其中一位联权拥有人。张女士并不是香港永久性居民,她也不是李先生的近亲。他们是否须就该项交易缴纳「买家印花税」? 须缴纳的「买家印花税」是多少 ?

  

答:

在以上情况,张女士会被视为从李先生购入部分的业权。由于张女士并非李先生的近亲,有关交易不获豁免「买家印花税」,因此李先生及张女士须按物业的总代价或价值(以较高者为准),缴纳「买家印花税」。款额为 750,000 元 (即 500 万元 x 15 % )。

  返回页首


6.

问:

李先生为香港永久性居民,在 2012 年 11 月 1 日签立买卖合约,以 500 万元购入一个住宅物业,在 2012 年 11 月 30 日签订转易契时加入张女士作为物业的其一位联权拥有人。张女士并不是香港永久性居民,她也不是李先生的近亲。他们是否须就该项交易缴纳「买家印花税」 ? 须缴纳的「买家印花税」是多少 ?

  

答:

在以上情况,张女士会被视为从李先生购入部分的业权。由于张女士并非李先生的近亲,有关交易不获豁免「买家印花税」,因此李先生及张女士须按物业的总代价或价值(以较高者为准),缴纳「买家印花税」。款额为 750,000 元(即 500 万元 x 15 % )。

返回页首