Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

*

1.

Q:

Mr Chan is a Hong Kong Permanent Resident (HKPR) and does not own any residential property in Hong Kong. On 1 December 2016, acting on his own behalf, he entered into a provisional agreement for sale and purchase (PASP) to acquire a residential property at a purchase price of $6M. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

Since Mr Chan did not own any other residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition of the subject property, lower rates (Scale 2) will apply. The AVD payable is $180,000 ($6M x 3%).

  back to top


*

2.

Q:

Mr Lee is a HKPR and owns a residential property (the first property) in Hong Kong. On 1 December 2016, he, acting on his own behalf, entered into a PASP to acquire another residential property (the second property) at the purchase price of $6M. The formal agreement for sale and purchase (ASP) was signed on 30 March 2017. What is the amount of AVD payable for the acquisition of the second property?
 
 

A:

Since Mr Lee owned another residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition of the second property, the flat rate of 15% under Part 1 of Scale 1 applies. The AVD payable is $900,000 ($6M x 15%).

  back to top


*

3.

Q:

Same as Example 2, but the PASP for acquisition of the second property was entered into on 1 November 2016. What is the amount of AVD payable for the acquisition of the second property?
 
 

A:

In this case, the second property is regarded as having been acquired on the date of the PASP (i.e. 1 November 2016, on or after 23 February 2013 but before 5 November 2016). Hence, the former Scale 1 rates (now rates under Part 2 of Scale 1) will apply. The AVD payable is $360,000 ($6M x 6%).

  back to top


*

4.

Q:

Same as Example 2, but the PASP and ASP for acquisition of the second property were entered into on 1 February 2013 and 1 March 2013 respectively. What is the amount of AVD payable for the acquisition of the second property?
 
 

A:

In the above case, the second property will be regarded as acquired before 23 February 2013, Scale 2 will apply. The AVD payable is $180,000 ($6M x 3%).

  back to top


*

5.

Q:

Mr Wong, a HKPR, and his spouse Ms Cheung, jointly purchased a residential property on 1 December 2016 at a purchase price of $8M. Ms Cheung is not a HKPR. Neither Mr Wong nor Ms Cheung owns any residential property in Hong Kong. Each of Mr Wong and Ms Cheung acted on his/her own behalf in acquiring the property. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

Scale 2 applies as the residential property was acquired jointly by a HKPR with his close relative (i.e. spouse, parents, children, brothers and sisters) and each of the purchasers was acting on his/her own behalf and did not own other residential property at the time of acquisition. The AVD payable is $300,000 ($8M x 3.75%).

  back to top


*

6.

Q:

Same as Example 5 but Ms Cheung owned another residential property in Hong Kong when she and Mr Wong acquired the residential property (the second property). What is the amount of AVD payable for the acquisition of the second property?
 
 

A:

Since one of the purchasers, i.e. Ms Cheung, owns another residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition of the second property, the flat rate of 15% (Part 1 of Scale 1) applies. The AVD payable is $1,200,000 ($8M x 15%).

  back to top


*

7.

Q:

Same as Example 5 but Mr Wong and Ms Cheung are not close relatives. What is the amount of stamp duty payable?
 
 

A:

If a residential property is jointly acquired by a HKPR and a non-HKPR, who is not a close relative of the HKPR, the flat rate of 15% under Part 1 of Scale 1 will apply. In the above situation, the amount of AVD payable is $1,200,000 (i.e. 8M x 15%). Furthermore, since Ms Cheung is a non-HKPR and not a close relative of Mr Wong, Buyer’s Stamp Duty (BSD) of $1,200,000 ($8M x 15%) will also be payable.

  back to top


*

8.

Q:

Mr Au is a HKPR and does not own any residential property in Hong Kong. On 1 December 2016, he entered into an ASP to acquire a residential property at a purchase price of $22M. On 30 January 2017, the name of his spouse Ms Lau, who already owned a residential property in Hong Kong, was added in the assignment as one of the joint owners of the property. Each of Mr Au and Ms Lau was acting on his/her own behalf in acquiring the property. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

The ASP will be charged with AVD of $935,000 ($22M x 4.25%) at Scale 2. As for the assignment, since Ms Lau already owned a residential property in Hong Kong, it will be chargeable with AVD at Scale 2, which is computed by reference to the stated consideration or the value of the property, whichever is the higher, less part of the stamp duty representing the share of the interest of Mr Au in the property. Accordingly, AVD of $467,500 [($22M x 4.25%) x 50%] will be charged on the assignment.

  back to top


*

9.

Q:

Same as Example 8, but Ms Lau does not own any other residential property in Hong Kong. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

The agreement will be charged with AVD of $935,000 ($22M x 4.25%) as aforesaid. As for the assignment, since Mr Au and Ms Lau are close relatives and Ms Lau does not own any other residential property, it will not attract any AVD; it will be charged with a fixed duty of $100 only.

  back to top


*

10.

Q:

Will the Answers for Examples 8 and 9 be different if the residential property was acquired by Mr Au before 5 November 2016?
 
 

A:

The Answers will be the same.

  back to top


*

11.

Q:

Mr Liu is a HKPR. On 1 December 2016, he entered into a PASP to acquire a residential property at a purchase price of $10M. At the time of acquisition, he did not own any other residential property in Hong Kong. He nominated his spouse Ms Kok, who already owned a residential property in Hong Kong, to enter into the ASP as the sole purchaser. Each of Mr Liu and Ms Kok was acting on his/her own behalf in acquiring the property. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

The PASP will be charged with AVD of $375,000 ($10M x 3.75%) at Scale 2. As for the ASP, since Ms Kok already owned a residential property in Hong Kong, AVD of $375,000, at Scale 2, will be payable on the ASP.

  back to top


*

12.

Q:

Same as Example 11, but Ms Kok does not own any other residential property in Hong Kong. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

The PASP will be charged with AVD of $375,000 ($10M x 3.75%) as aforesaid. As for the ASP, since Mr Liu and Ms Kok are close relatives and Ms Kok does not own any other residential property, it will not attract any AVD; the ASP will be charged with a fixed duty of $100 only.

  back to top


*

13.

Q:

Mr Chiu is a HKPR. On 1 December 2017, he entered into an ASP to acquire a residential property at a purchase price of $22M. At the time of acquisition, he owned another residential property in Hong Kong. By an assignment dated 1 January 2018 (the First Assignment), the property was assigned to him. By another assignment dated 1 February 2018 (the Second Assignment), he assigned the property to himself and his spouse Ms Mak in joint names. At that time, Ms Mak already owned another residential property. Each of Mr Chiu and Ms Mak was acting on his/her own behalf in acquiring the property. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

The ASP will be charged with AVD of $3,300,000 ($22M x 15%) at the rate under Part 1 of Scale 1. The First Assignment will be charged with a fixed duty of $100. The assignment of the property (the Second Assignment) to Mr Chiu and Ms Mak in joint names will have the effect of disposing of half of the interest in the property. Assuming that there is no change in the value of the property, since Mr Chiu and Ms Mak are close relatives, Scale 2 will apply. In such a case, AVD of $412,500 [($22M x 50%) x 3.75%] will be charged on the Second Assignment.

  back to top


*

14.

Q:

Mr Tang and Ms Fong, both are HKPRs, entered into a PASP on 1 November 2017 to acquire a residential property at a purchase price of $15M from a vendor who has held the property for more than 3 years. On 30 January 2018, the name of Ms Ho, a non-HKPR, was added in the ASP as one of the purchasers. Ms Ho is not a close relative of Mr Tang or of Ms Fong. All three persons at the time of acquisition did not own any other residential property in Hong Kong. Each of Mr Tang, Ms Fong and Ms Ho was acting on his/her own behalf in acquiring the property. What is the amount of stamp duty payable?
 
 

A:

By adding the name of Ms Ho in the ASP, Mr Tang and Ms Fong have disposed of part of the residential property within 6 months from the date of acquisition and Ms Ho has acquired that part of the property from Mr Tang and Ms Fong. As Ms Ho is not a close relative of both Mr Tang and Ms Fong, AVD charged at 15% under Part 1 of Scale 1, Special Stamp Duty (SSD) and BSD will be payable, which are computed as follows:

Document Nature of stamp duty Amount ($)
PASP AVD (charged at Scale 2) $562,500 ($15M x 3.75%)
ASP AVD (charged at the rate under Part 1 of Scale 1) $750,000 [($15M x 15%) x 1/3]
ASP SSD $1,000,000 ($15M x 1/3 x 20%)
ASP BSD $2,250,000 ($15M x 15%)

          

  back to top


*

15.

Q:

Mr Wan is a HKPR. On 1 December 2016, acting on his own behalf, he entered into a PASP to acquire a residential property (the new property) at a purchase price of $8M. At that time, he already owned another residential property in Hong Kong (the original property). On 1 January 2017, the new property was assigned to him. On 15 August 2017, he entered into a PASP to dispose of the original property. Can Mr Wan claim for a partial refund of the AVD paid for the new property?
 
 

A:

Since Mr Wan owned the original residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition of the new property, Part 1 of Scale 1 will apply. The AVD payable for acquisition of the new property is $1,200,000 ($8M x 15%). Mr Wan can apply for a refund of part of the stamp duty paid since the new property was acquired by him on or after 5 November 2016 and the original property was sold within 12 months after the date the new property was assigned to him. The application can be made upon the completion of the disposal of the original property. In the above situation, the amount of partial refund is $900,000 ($1,200,000 – $8M x 3.75%). The application for a partial refund must be made not later than 2 years after the date of execution of the PASP for acquiring the new property (i.e. from 1 December 2016), or not later than 2 months after the date of the conveyance on sale for the disposal of the original property, whichever is the later.

  back to top


*

16.

Q:

Same as Example 15, but the PASP for acquisition of the new property was entered into before 5 November 2016. Can Mr Wan claim for a partial refund of the AVD paid?
 
 

A:

In the above situation, since the new property was acquired by Mr Wan before 5 November 2016 and the original property was sold more than 6 months from the date the new property was assigned to him, no stamp duty is refundable.

  back to top


*

17.

Q:

Same as Example 15, but the PASP for disposal of the original property was entered into on 1 February 2018. Can Mr Wan claim for a partial refund of the AVD paid?
 
 

A:

In the above situation, no stamp duty will be refundable as the original property was sold more than 12 months from the date the new property was assigned to him.

  back to top


*

18.

Q:

Same as Example 15, but on 1 December 2016, Mr Wan owned more than one residential property in Hong Kong. Can Mr Wan claim for a partial refund of the AVD paid?
 
 

A:

In the above situation, no stamp duty will be refundable as Mr Wan owned more than one residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition of the new property. The partial refund of AVD for "change of residential property" does not apply.

  back to top


*

19.

Q:

A HKPR, who was acting on his own behalf, entered into an ASP to acquire a residential property and 2 car parking spaces. At the time of acquisition, he did not own any residential property and car parking space in Hong Kong. How is AVD chargeable?
 
 

A:

The acquisition of the residential property is chargeable with AVD at Scale 2. For the acquisition of the car parking spaces, Part 2 of Scale 1 will apply. The applicable stamp duty rates will be determined by reference to the total consideration of the residential property and the car parking spaces.

  back to top


*

20.

Q:

A HKPR, who was acting on his own behalf, entered into an ASP to acquire a residential property, 1 car parking space and a commercial unit. At the time of acquisition, he did not own any residential property and car parking space in Hong Kong. How is AVD chargeable?
 
 

A:

The acquisition of the residential property is chargeable with AVD at Scale 2 whereas the acquisition of the car parking space and the commercial unit is chargeable with AVD at rate under Part 2 of Scale 1. The applicable stamp duty rates will be determined by reference to the total consideration of the residential property, the car parking space and the commercial unit.

  back to top


*

21.

Q:

Mr Yip is a HKPR. On 12 April 2017, when he did not own any residential property in Hong Kong, Mr Yip entered into a provisional agreement for sale and purchase (“PASP”) to acquire 2 residential properties at the purchase price of $20M from a vendor who is not a close relative of Mr Yip. What is the amount of AVD payable for the acquisition of the 2 properties?
 
 

A:

Since Mr Yip acquires more than 1 residential property under one instrument, although he does not own any residential property in Hong Kong on the date of acquisition of the residential properties, AVD at Part 1 of Scale 1 rate will apply. The AVD payable is $3,000,000 ($20M x 15%).

  back to top


*

22.

Q:

Same as Example 21, but the 2 residential properties are 2 adjacent residential properties. At the time of entering into the PASP, the partition wall dividing the 2 units had been demolished by the vendor and the two units were combined as one unit. The plan for alterations works had been approved by the Building Authority. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

If Mr Yip is acting on his own behalf in acquiring the properties, AVD at Scale 2 rates will apply. The AVD payable is $750,000 ($20M x 3.75%).

  back to top


*

23.

Q:

Same as Example 22, but no approval has been given by the Building Authority. Nor is there any building plan signed by an authorized person for the alterations works. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

If there is no evidence to prove that the alterations works have been approved by the Building Authority or certified by an authorized person, the properties will be regarded as two separate units. AVD at Part 1 of Scale 1 rate will apply. The amount of AVD payable is $3,000,000 (i.e. $20M x 15%).

  back to top


*

24.

Q:

Same as Example 21, but Mr Yip and the vendor are closely related persons. What is the amount of AVD payable?
 
 

A:

If Mr Yip is acting on his own behalf in acquiring the properties, AVD at Scale 2 rates will apply. The agreement will be charged with AVD of $750,000 ($20M x 3.75%).

桌面版 English 網頁指南 聯絡我們 分享 RSS

*

1.

問:

陳先生為香港永久性居民,他在香港沒有擁有任何住宅物業。他代表自己行事,在2016年12月1日簽立臨時買賣協議,以600萬元購入一個住宅物業。他須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

由於陳先生在購買有關住宅物業時,在香港沒有擁有任何其他住宅物業及代表自己行事,「從價印花稅」會按較低的稅率(第2標準)計算,款額為180,000元〔即600萬元x 3%〕。

  返回頁首


*

2.

問:

李先生為香港永久性居民,他在香港擁有一個住宅物業〔首物業〕。他代表自己行事,在2016年12月1日簽立臨時買賣協議,以600萬元購入另一住宅物業〔次物業〕。正式買賣協議在2017年3月30日簽立。就購買次物業須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

由於李先生在購買次物業時,在香港已擁有住宅物業,「從價印花稅」會按第1標準第1部 的劃一15%稅率計算,款額為900,000元〔即600萬元x 15%〕。

  返回頁首


*

3.

問:

如例2,但就購買次物業的臨時買賣協議是於2016年11月1 日簽立。就購買次物業須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

在上述例子,次物業會被視為是在2016年11月1 日取得(即2013年2月23日或之後但在2016年11月5日之前),第1標準第2部稅率將適用,款額為360,000元〔即600萬元x 6%〕。

  返回頁首


*

4.

問:

如例2,但就購買次物業的臨時買賣協議及正式買賣協議分別於2013年2月1 日及2013年3月1日簽立。須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

在上述例子,次物業會被視為是在2013年2月23日前取得,第2標準稅率將適用,款額為180,000元〔即600萬元x 3%〕。

  返回頁首


*

5.

問:

黃先生為香港永久性居民,他和他的配偶張女士,在2016年12月1日以800萬元共同購入一個住宅物業。張女士並非香港永久性居民。黃先生和張女士在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業。他們均是代表自己行事。就購買該物業須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

由於住宅物業是由近親〔即配偶、父母、子女、兄弟和姊妹〕共同購入,他們在香港均沒有擁有任何其他住宅物業及代表自己行事,而其中一人為香港永久性居民,有關交易會按第2標準稅率計算,款額為300,000元〔即800萬元x 3.75%〕。

  返回頁首


*

6.

問:

如例5,但張女士在她與黃先生購入住宅物業〔次物業〕時已在香港擁有另一住宅物業。在購入次物業時,須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

由於其中一名買家〔張女士〕在購入次物業時已在香港擁有其他住宅物業,有關交易會按第1標準第1部稅率計算,款額為1,200,000元〔即800萬元x 15%〕。

  返回頁首


*

7.

問:

如例5,但黃先生與張女士並非近親。須繳納的印花稅是多少?
 
 

答:

由於住宅物業由一位香港永久性居民及一位並非其近親的非香港永久性居民共同購入,第1標準第1部稅率將適用。在上述情況,「從價印花稅」的款額為1,200,000元〔即800萬元x 15%〕。由於張女士並非香港永久性居民,亦不是黃先生的近親,有關買賣協議亦須繳納「買家印花稅」1,200,000元〔即800萬元x 15%〕。

  返回頁首


*

8.

問:

區先生為香港永久性居民,他在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業。在2016年12月1日,他簽立買賣協議,以2,200萬元購入一個住宅物業。在2017年1月30日的轉易契加入他的配偶劉女士〔劉女士已在香港擁有其他住宅物業〕成為物業的其中一名聯權擁有人。區先生及劉女士均是代表自己行事。須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

就有關買賣協議,須以第2標準稅率繳納的「從價印花稅」為935,000元〔即2,200萬元x 4.25%〕。由於劉女士已在香港擁有其他住宅物業,轉易契須以第2標準稅率,按物業的售價或物業價值〔以較高者為準〕計算應繳納的「從價印花稅」,然後減去區先生所佔的業權部分的印花稅。「從價印花稅」為467,500元〔(即2,200萬元x 4.25%) x 50%〕。

  返回頁首


*

9.

問:

如例8,但劉女士在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業。須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

如上,有關買賣協議須繳納的「從價印花稅」為935,000元〔即2,200萬元x 4.25%〕。由於區先生和劉女士為近親,而劉女士在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業,無須就有關轉易契繳納「從價印花稅」,只須繳付100元印花稅。

  返回頁首


*

10.

問:

如區先生是於2016年11月5日前購入物業,例8及例9的答案會否不同?
 
 

答:

答案相同。

  返回頁首


*

11.

問:

廖先生為香港永久性居民。在2016年12月1日,他簽立臨時買賣協議,以1,000萬元購入一個住宅物業。在購入有關物業時,他在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業。他提名其配偶郭女士以唯一購買人身分〔郭女士已在香港擁有其他住宅物業〕簽署買賣協議。廖先生及郭女士均是代表自己行事。須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

有關臨時買賣協議,須按第2標準稅率,繳納「從價印花稅」375,000元〔即1,000萬元x 3.75%〕。由於郭女士已在香港擁有其他住宅物業,須就買賣協議,以第2標準稅率計算,繳納「從價印花稅」375,000元。

  返回頁首


*

12.

問:

如例11,但郭女士在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業。須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

如上,有關臨時買賣協議,須繳納的「從價印花稅」為375,000元〔即1,000萬元x 3.75%〕。由於廖先生和郭女士為近親,而郭女士在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業,有關買賣協議可獲豁免徵收「從價印花稅」,只須繳付100元印花稅。

  返回頁首


*

13.

問:

趙先生為香港永久性居民。在2017年12月1日,他簽立買賣協議,以2,200萬元購入一個住宅物業。在購入有關物業時,他在香港已擁有其他住宅物業。在2018年1月1日簽立轉易契〔首轉易契〕。在2018年2月1日,他簽立轉易契〔次轉易契〕,把一半的業權轉讓給他的配偶麥女士〔麥女士在香港已擁有其他住宅物業〕。須繳納的「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

就買賣協議,須按第1標準第1 部稅率繳納的「從價印花稅」為3,300,000元〔即2,200萬元x 15%〕,首轉易契須繳納100元印花稅。趙先生在簽立次轉易契時,會將物業的一半業權轉讓給麥女士,由於他們為近親,「從價印花稅」會以第2標準稅率計算。假設物業的價值不變,次轉易契須繳納的「從價印花稅」為412,500元〔即(2,200萬元x 50%) x 3.75%〕。

  返回頁首


*

14.

問:

鄧先生和方女士均為香港永久性居民,他們在2017年11月1日簽立臨時買賣協議,以1,500萬元共同購入一個住宅物業〔賣方已擁有該物業多於3年〕。在2018年1月30日所簽立的正式買賣協議內加入何女士成為其中一位購買人。何女士並非香港永久性居民,她與鄧先生和方女士亦非近親。在簽立臨時買賣協議及正式買賣協議時,三人在香港均沒有擁有任何其他住宅物業。鄧先生、方女士和何女士均是代表自己行事。須繳納的印花稅是多少?
 
 

答:

在上述例子,鄧先生和方女士會被視為在六個月內售出該物業的部分業權予何女士,而何女士亦會被視為從鄧先生和方女士購入該物業的部分業權。由於何女士並非鄧先生和方女士的近親,須繳納的「從價印花稅」、「額外印花稅」及「買家印花稅」,款額如下:

文件 印花稅類別 款額
臨時買賣合約 從價印花稅〔以第2標準稅率計算〕 562,500元〔1,500萬元x 3.75%〕
正式買賣合約 從價印花稅〔以第1標準第1部稅率計算〕 750,000元〔(1,500萬元x 15%) x 1/3〕
正式買賣合約 額外印花稅 1,000,000元〔1,500萬元x 1/3 x 20%〕
正式買賣合約 買家印花稅 2,250,000元〔1,500萬元x 15%〕

        

  返回頁首


*

15.

問:

温先生是香港永久性居民。他代表自己行事,在2016年12月1日簽立臨時買賣協議,以800萬元購入另一住宅物業〔新物業〕,當時他在香港擁有一個住宅物業〔原物業〕。他在2017年1月1日簽立新物業的轉易契,並在2017年8月15日,簽立臨時買賣協議出售原物業。温先生是否可以申請退還部分「從價印花稅」?
 
 

答:

由於温先生在購入新物業時在香港已擁有住宅物業,因此,在購入新物業時,須按第1標準第1部稅率繳納「從價印花稅」,稅款為1,200,000元〔800萬元x 15%〕。因温先生是在2016年11月5日或之後購入新物業,而且是於新物業的轉易契簽立日期後的12個月內售出原物業,他可以在出售原物業的交易完成後,申請退還部分的「從價印花稅」。在上述例子,可退還的部分「從價印花稅」稅款為900,000元〔1,200,000元 – 800萬元x 3.75%〕。需要注意的是,申請退款的一般時限為簽立臨時買賣協議購入新物業後〔即2016年12月1日〕的2年內,或有關出售原物業的售賣轉易契的日期後的2個月內(兩者以較後者為準)。

  返回頁首


*

16.

問:

如例15,但温先生在2016年11月5日前已簽立臨時買賣協議購買新物業。温先生是否可以申請退還部分「從價印花稅」?
 
 

答:

由於温先生在2016年11月5日前已取得新物業,而原物業是於新物業的轉易契簽立日期後超過6個月才出售,因此,已繳交的「從價印花稅」不可獲退還。

  返回頁首


*

17.

問:

如例15,但温先生在2018年2月1日才簽立臨時買賣協議出售原物業。温先生是否可以申請退還部分「從價印花稅」?
 
 

答:

由於温先生在新物業的轉易契簽立日期後超過12個月才出售原物業,因此,已繳交的「從價印花稅」不可獲退還。

  返回頁首


*

18.

問:

如例15,但温先生於2016年12月1日時,在香港擁有多於一個住宅物業。温先生是否可申請退還部分「從價印花稅」?
 
 

答:

在上述例子,由於温先生於購入新物業時,在香港已擁有多於一個住宅物業,因此轉換住宅物業的退稅安排不適用,已繳交的「從價印花稅」不可獲退還。

  返回頁首


*

19.

問:

一名代表自己行事的香港永久性居民以一份協議購入一個住宅物業及兩個車位。在購入有關物業時,他在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業及車位。「從價印花稅」如何計算?
 
 

答:

購買住宅物業可以按第2標準稅率繳納「從價印花稅」。該兩個車位則須以第1標準第2部稅率繳納。適用稅率是根據住宅物業和車位的總代價或價值(以較高者為準)來計算。

  返回頁首


*

20.

問:

一名代表自己行事的香港永久性居民,以一份協議購入一個住宅物業、一個車位及一個商業單位。在購入有關物業時,他在香港沒有擁有其他住宅物業及車位的。「從價印花稅」如何計算?
 
 

答:

購買住宅物業可以按第2標準稅率繳納「從價印花稅」。車位及商業單位則須以第1標準第2部稅率繳納。適用稅率是根據住宅物業、車位和商業單位的總代價或價值(以較高者為準)來計算。

  返回頁首


*

21.

問:

葉先生為香港永久性居民,在2017年4月12日,他在香港沒有擁有任何住宅物業,在當日他與賣家簽立臨時買賣協議,以2,000萬元購入2個住宅物業。該賣家並非葉先生的近親。有關買賣協議的應繳「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

由於葉先生以一份文書取得多於1個住宅物業,雖然他沒有擁有任何其他香港住宅物業,第1標準第1部「從價印花稅」稅率將適用。「從價印花稅」的款額為3,000,000元〔即2,000萬元 x 15%〕。

  返回頁首


*

22.

問:

如例21,但該2個住宅物業為相連住宅物業。在簽立該臨時買賣協議時,該相連單位的分隔牆已被拆去,且有關改動的圖則獲建築事務監督批准。有關買賣協議的應繳「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

如果葉先生是代表自己行事取得有關物業,「從價印花稅」第2標準稅率將適用。「從價印花稅」的款額為750,000元〔即2,000萬元 x 3.75%〕。

  返回頁首


*

23.

問:

與例22相同,但有關改動的圖則未獲建築事務監督批准,亦沒有認可人士在該拆卸的建築工程完成後簽署的圖則。有關買賣協議的應繳「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

如果沒有證明證實有關改動的圖則已獲建築事務監督批准或獲認可人士確認,有關物業會被視作兩個獨立的物業。第1標準第1部「從價印花稅」稅率將適用。「從價印花稅」的款額為3,000,000元〔即2,000萬元 x 15%〕。

  返回頁首


*

24.

問:

與例21相同,但葉先生與賣家為近親關係。有關買賣協議的應繳「從價印花稅」是多少?
 
 

答:

如果葉先生是代表自己行事,「從價印花稅」第2標準稅率將適用。「從價印花稅」的款額為750,000元〔即2,000萬元 x 3.75%〕。