Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

Special Stamp Duty (SSD)

*

1.

Q:

Under what circumstances will SSD be payable?

 
 

A:

Unless the transaction is exempted from SSD, the liability to SSD will arise if all of the following 3 conditions are met:

(i) the transaction involves the sale and purchase or transfer of a residential property;
(ii) the property is acquired by the seller or transferor on or after 20 November 2010; and
(iii) the property is disposed of (which includes a resale or transfer) by the seller or transferor within 24 months (if the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012) or 36 months (if the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012) from the date of acquisition.

In other words, so long as the residential property was acquired by a person before 20 November 2010, the subsequent disposal of that property by him at any time will not be subject to SSD.

  back to top


*

2.

Q:

Will SSD apply to the confirmor sale of a property which is acquired by the seller on or after 20 November 2010?

 
 

A:

Confirmor sale of any residential property which is acquired by the seller on or after 20 November 2010 and disposed of within 24 months (if the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012) or 36 months (if the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012) from the date of acquisition is SSD-chargeable.

  back to top


*

3.

Q:

Who will be liable to pay the SSD?

 
 

A:

The seller and the buyer to the property transaction and any person who uses the instrument are jointly and severally liable for paying the SSD. However, any person who merely uses an instrument of immovable property (other than the parties executing the instrument) to deduce the title of the property will not be regarded as the liable person.

The seller and the buyer should, by consent, specify in the Provisional Agreement for Sale and Purchase (PASP) and the Agreement for Sale and Purchase (ASP) which party (the buyer or the seller) shall pay the SSD. If it is agreed that the SSD should be paid by the seller, we suggest the buyer specify in the PASP and ASP that he will withhold part of the sale proceeds to pay for the SSD.

  back to top


*

4.

Q:

For SSD purposes, how to define the date of acquisition and the date of disposal of a property?

 
 

A:

For SSD purposes, a person acquires a residential property on the date he enters into a chargeable agreement for sale as purchaser to purchase the property. If there is no such chargeable agreement for sale, the date of a conveyance to acquire the property is the date of acquisition. As a corollary, a person disposes of a residential property on the date he enters into a chargeable agreement as vendor to dispose of the property. If there is no such chargeable agreement for sale, the date of a conveyance to dispose of the property is the date of disposal.

Chargeable agreement for sale includes both PASP and ASP. Where there is more than one chargeable agreement for sale in a residential property transaction entered into between the same parties and on the same terms, the date of the first agreement will be taken as the date of acquisition by the buyer or the date of disposal by the seller.

  back to top


*

5.

Q:

Will SSD be applicable to buyers who have entered into a PASP before 20 November 2010 and signed an ASP on or after that date?

 
 

A:

For SSD purposes, a PASP is a chargeable agreement for sale. The buyer who entered into a PASP for purchase of a residential property before 20 November 2010 is regarded as having “acquired” the property before that date, and SSD will NOT apply to the disposal of the property regardless of the period of holding.

  back to top


*

6.

Q:

How to calculate SSD? What are the rates of SSD?

 
 

A:

SSD is calculated as follows:

the stated consideration or the market value of the property (whichever is the higher) x the applicable rate
The applicable rates of SSD based on the holding period of the property by the seller or transferor before disposal -

If the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012,

(i) 15% if the property has been held for six months or less;
(ii) 10% if the property has been held for more than six months but for 12 months or less; and
(iii) 5% if the property has been held for more than 12 months but for 24 months or less.

 

If the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012, -
(i) 20% if the property has been held for six months or less;
(ii) 15% if the property has been held for more than six months but for 12 months or less; and
(iii) 10% if the property has been held for more than 12 months but for 36 months or less.

  back to top


*

7.

Q:

For SSD purposes, how to count the holding period of a residential property?

 
 

A:

The counting of the property holding period is based on calendar months, i.e. the period from a certain day in a month to the preceding day in the following calendar month is counted as 1 month. For example, if a property was acquired on 20 November 2010 and was disposed of on 19 May 2011, the holding period of the property is exactly 6 months.

  back to top


*

8.

Q:

Under what circumstances will SSD be exempted?

 
 

A:

Payment of the SSD is exempted in the following cases –
 

(i) Nomination of a close relative(s) (that is, the spouse, parents, children, brothers or sisters) of the original purchaser(s) to take up the assignment of the residential property.  If there is more than one nominee, the nominees must also be close relative(s); and sale or transfer of the residential property to a close relative(s).
(ii) Addition / deletion of name(s) of a person(s) to / from a chargeable agreement for sale or a conveyance on sale in respect of the residential property if the person(s) is the close relative(s) of the original purchaser(s).
(iii) Sale or transfer of residential properties by a court order or pursuant to a court order. The exemption covers a compulsory sale of residential property under a Compulsory Sale Order granted under the Land (Compulsory Sale for Redevelopment) Ordinance (Cap.545), and also any sale of residential property where the residential property was transferred to or vested in the vendor by or pursuant to any decree or order of any court, including a foreclosure order obtained by the mortgagee whether or not it falls under the definition of a financial institution within the meaning of section 2 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap.112).  For this purpose, “court” means any court of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of competent jurisdiction.
(iv) Sale of mortgaged residential properties in various forms by a mortgagee which is a financial institution within the meaning of section 2 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance, or by a receiver appointed by such a mortgagee.
(v) Sale or transfer of residential properties (including bare sites) after demolishing the original residential properties thereon for constructing redeveloped ones.
(vi) Sale of the estate of a deceased person, which involves residential property, by the executor or personal representative, and sale or transfer of a residential property by a person whose property is inherited from a deceased person's estate or passed to that person under a will, the law of intestacy or right of survivorship.
(vii) Sale or transfer of residential properties between associated bodies corporate.
(viii) The residential property sold relates solely to a bankrupt's estate or the property of a company which is being wound up by the court by reason of its inability to pay debts.
(ix)

Sale or transfer of residential properties to the Government.

(x) Gift of residential properties to charitable institutions exempted from tax under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance.

  back to top


*

9.

Q:

What is the definition of parents, spouse, children, brothers and sisters?

 
 

A:

For SSD purposes, the Stamp Office will adopt the ordinary meaning and accepts persons who are blood-related, half blood-related, and also persons who have spouse relationship, adoptive or step relationship, as the parents, spouse, children, brothers or sisters of the nominator, seller or transferor (as the case may be).

  back to top


*

10.

Q:

If a property is transferred to a person from his spouse, parents, children, brothers or sisters by way of gift on or after 20 November 2010 and is disposed of within 24 months (if the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012) or 36 months (if the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012), will SSD be payable?

 
 

A:

Sale or transfer of a residential property to spouse, parents, children, brothers or sisters is exempted from SSD. However, if the donee disposes of the residential property within 24 months (if the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012) or 36 months (if the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012) from the date of the deed of gift, the transaction is SSD-chargeable.

  back to top


*

11.

Q:

If I inherit a residential property from a deceased person's estate on or after 20 November 2010, will I be liable to SSD if I dispose of the property within 24 months (if the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012) or 36 months (if the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012)?

 
 

A:

Sale or transfer of a residential property which is inherited from a deceased person's estate under a will, the law of intestacy or right of survivorship by a beneficiary is exempted from SSD. Therefore, SSD will NOT apply to the disposal of the inherited property even if it is disposed of within 24 months (if the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012) or 36 months (if the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012) from the date of inheritance.

  back to top


*

12.

Q:

Mr. A signed a chargeable agreement for sale to purchase a residential property on 1 January 2011. Subsequently, Ms. B (Ms. B is not the close relative of Mr. A) was added to the assignment signed on 31 January 2011 as one of the transferees. Will Mr. A and Ms. B be liable to SSD?

 
 

A:

In the above situation, Mr. A has disposed of part of the property to Ms. B within 24 months. As Ms. B is not the close relative of Mr. A, there will  be no exemption of SSD. Therefore, SSD is payable on the part of the consideration representing Ms. B's share of the property when Ms. B was added to the assignment as one of the transferees.

  back to top


*

13.

Q:

If a person disposes of a property within 24 months (if the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012) or 36 months (if the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012) without making any gain, will SSD be exempted?

 
 

A:

SSD is not a charge on gain or profit. It is a levy imposed on instruments (i.e. agreement for sale or conveyance). Therefore, irrespective of whether the residential property is sold at a gain or at a loss, SSD is payable by reference to the holding period and the stated consideration or the market value of the property (whichever is higher).

  back to top


*

14.

Q:

If a person makes a gain in disposing of a property within 24 months (if the property was acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012) or 36 months (if the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012) and has paid SSD, will he still be liable to profits tax?

 
 

A:

SSD is a levy on agreements for sale and conveyances on sale whereas profits tax is a charge on profits derived from property trading activities. They are two separate and distinct taxes. If the property transaction amounts to a trade or an adventure in the nature of trade, the seller will have to pay profits tax on the profits so derived notwithstanding that SSD has been paid.

  back to top


*

15.

Q:

Will the amount of SSD paid be deductible in calculating the assessable profits?

 
 

A:

If the SSD is paid by the seller and it is a business expense, the amount can be deducted in computing the assessable profits derived from property transactions.

  back to top


*

16.

Q:

When should SSD be paid?

 
 

A:

A chargeable agreement for sale is to be stamped with SSD at the same time as that for the ad valorem stamp duty, i.e. in general, within 30 days after the date on which the agreement for sale is entered into. Likewise, a conveyance on sale is to be stamped with SSD at the same time as that for the ad valorem stamp duty, i.e. within 30 days after the date on which the conveyance is executed. Before the Stamp Duty (Amendment) Bill 2012 is enacted, instruments chargeable with the new rates of SSD (the applicable rates for residential properties acquired on or after 27 October 2012) have to be stamped by reference to the old rates first (the applicable rates for residential properties acquired between 20 November 2010 and 26 October 2012). The additional SSD, representing the difference between the old rate and the new rate, has to be paid within 30 days commencing immediately after the date of gazettal of the amended ordinance.

  back to top


*

17.

Q:

Will the SSD paid be refunded if the buyer and seller cancel the agreement for sale after SSD was paid?

 
 

A:

In case the agreement for sale is cancelled (other than for further resale such as confirmor sale or nomination of another buyer), the person who has paid the SSD can apply for refund of the SSD within 2 years after the agreement is cancelled.

  back to top


*

18.

Q:

If the stated consideration is considered by the Stamp Office to be below market value and further SSD may be payable, how long will it take for the Stamp Office to complete the assessment process?

 
 

A:

In order to let the buyer and the seller know as early as possible the total amount of SSD payable, where the Stamp Office considers that the stated consideration is inadequate, the assessment to demand further SSD will be made within 40 days after the submission of the application for stamping.

  back to top


*

19.

Q:

What are the penalties for non-payment of SSD?

 
 

A:

Any person who fails to pay SSD by the due date shall be liable to a late stamping penalty of up to 10 times the amount of the SSD payable.  If any additional SSD is not paid by the due date, the person will also be liable to penalty of up to 10 times the amount of the additional SSD payable.  Any unpaid SSD and the applicable penalty are recoverable by the Stamp Office as a civil debt from all the liable parties.

  back to top


*

20.

Q:

When does the measure which disallows deferred payment of stamp duty to residential property transactions valued at $20 million or below become effective?

 
 

A:

The measure comes into effect on 30 June 2011. All agreements for sale and purchase of residential property signed on or after that date will not be eligible for deferment of payment of stamp duty.

  back to top


*

21.

Q:

What is a residential property?

 
 

A:

Residential property is defined under section 29A(1) of the Stamp Duty Ordinance as any immovable property other than "non-residential property". "Non-residential property" is defined as any immovable property which, under the existing conditions of –

(a) a Government lease or an agreement for a Government lease;
(b) a deed of mutual covenant within the meaning of the Building Management Ordinance (Cap.344);
(c) an occupation permit issued under the Buildings Ordinance (Cap.123); or
(d) any other instrument which the Collector is satisfied effectively restricts the permitted user of the property,


may not be used, at any time during the term of the Government lease in respect of the property or during the term of the Government lease that has been agreed for in respect of the property (as is appropriate), wholly or partly for residential purposes.   Hence, classification of premises in terms of "residential property" or "non-residential property" is by reference to their permitted use rather than their actual use.

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 簡體版 English 背景 A A A 搜尋 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
流動/無障礙瀏覽版本流動/無障礙瀏覽版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
    主頁 > 常見問題  > 額外印花稅

額外印花稅

1.

問:

在什麼情況下須繳納「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

如符合下列三項條件,而又並非 獲豁免的交易,便須繳納「額外印花稅」 -

(i) 該交易涉及買賣或轉讓住宅物業;
(ii) 賣方或轉讓方於 2010 年 11 月 20 日或之後才取得有關物業;及
(iii) 賣方或轉讓方取得有關物業後,於 24 個月或以內(如物業是在2010 年 11月20 日至 2012 年10 月26日期間取得)或 36 個月或以內(如物業是在 2012 年10 月27日或之後取得)處置(包括轉售或轉讓)該物業。


換言之,如某人於 2010 年 11 月 20 日前已取得住宅物業,不論他其後在什麼時候處置該物業,都無須繳納「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


2.

問:

在 2010 年 11 月 20 日或之後取得,並在 24 個月內以確認人身分轉售(俗稱「摸售」)物業的交易,是否須繳納「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

在 2010 年 11 月 20 日或之後取得,並在 24 個月或以內(如物業是在2010 年 11月 20 日至 2012 年10 月26日期間取得)或 36 個月或以內(如物業是在 2012 年10 月27日或之後取得)以確認人身分轉售(俗稱「摸售」)的住宅物業交易,須繳納「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


3.

問:

買方還是賣方須繳納「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

買賣雙方須共同及個別負上繳納「額外印花稅」的法律責任。買賣雙方應在協商後在臨時買賣合約及買賣合約訂明由那一方繳付「額外印花稅」。若買賣雙方同意由賣方負責「額外印花稅」,我們建議買家考慮在臨時及正式買賣合約內訂明買方將會預扣部分成交價的款項以支付「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


4.

問:

就「額外印花稅」而言,如何界定取得及處置物業的日期 ?

  

答:

就「額外印花稅」而言,某人取得住宅物業的日期為他作為買方訂立一份「可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議」以取得該物業的日期。假如沒有可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議,則為取得該物業的轉易契的日期。同樣地,處置住宅物業的日期為某人作為賣方訂立一份「可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議」以處置該物業的日期。假如沒有可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議,則為處置該物業的轉易契的日期。

「可予徵收印花稅的買賣協 議」包括臨時買賣合約及正式買賣合約。假如在一項住宅物業交易中,相同的買賣各方以相同的條款簽訂多於一份「可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議」,則會以最早簽訂的協議的簽署日期,作為買方取得或賣方處置物業的日期。

  返回頁首


5.

問:

對在 2010 年 11 月 20 日前簽訂臨時買賣合約,但在該日後才簽署買賣合約的買方,「額外印花稅」是否適用?

  

答:

就「額外印花稅」而言,臨時買賣合約是一份「可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議」。當買方在 2010 年 11 月 20 日前已訂立臨時買賣合約購入住宅物業,他會被視為在 2010 年 11 月 20 日前已取得有關物業,不論他在何時將物業轉售,也無須繳納「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


6.

問:

如何計算「額外印花稅」?有關的稅率是多少?

  

答:

「額外印花稅」的計算方法如下:–

物業交易的代價款額或物業市值(以較高者為準)x適用稅率;
適用稅率按賣方或轉讓方轉售或轉讓前持有物業的不同持有期而定:

如物業是在2010年11月20日至2012年10月26日期間取得

(i) 如物業持有期為6個月或以內,稅率為15%;
(ii) 如物業持有期超過6個月但在12個月或以內,稅率為10%;
(iii) 如物業持有期超過12個月但在24個月或以內,稅率為5%。

 

如物業是在2012年10月27日或之後取得

(i) 如物業持有期為6個月或以內,稅率為20%;
(ii) 如物業持有期超過6個月但在12個月或以內,稅率為15%;
(iii) 如物業持有期超過12個月但在36個月或以內,稅率為10%。

  返回頁首


7.

問:

就「額外印花稅」而言,怎樣計算住宅物業的持有期?

  

答:

物業持有期以公曆月計算,即由某月的某一日至下一個公曆月的前一日為一個月。例如,如果物業是在2010年11月20日取得及在2011年5月19日轉售,物業的持有期剛好為6個月。

  返回頁首


8.

問:

在什麼情況下可獲豁免繳交「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

下列情況可豁免繳納「額外印花稅」-

(i) 提名配偶、父母、子女、兄弟或姊妹接受住宅物業權益,以及把住宅物業轉售或轉讓予配偶、父母、子女、兄弟或姊妹。
(ii) 在有關住宅物業的「可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議」或「轉易契約」上增加/刪除原有買家的配偶、父母、子女、兄弟或姊妹的名字。
(iii) 由法院判令或命令作出或依據法院判令或命令作出的住宅物業出售或轉讓。有關豁免包括所有按《土地(為重新發展而強制售賣)條例》(第545章)發出的強制售賣令作出的住宅物業售賣,以及任何賣家出售其自法院判令或命令轉讓予或歸屬予他的住宅物業的售賣,該等法院判令或命令包括不論是否屬《稅務條例》(第112章)第2條所指的財務機構的承按人取得的止贖令。
(iv) 屬《稅務條例》第2條所指的財務機構的承按人,或該承按人委任的接管人,透過不同方式把已承按的住宅物業出售。
(v) 在拆卸原有住宅物業以供建造新住宅物業後所進行的轉售或轉讓交易(包括空地)。
(vi) 由遺囑執行人或遺產代理人出售離世者的產業,其中包括住宅物業,以及某人出售或轉讓一個從離世者遺產中繼承或根據生存者取得權取得的住宅物業。
(vii) 相聯法人團體之間進行住宅物業買賣或轉讓。
(viii) 出售物業僅關乎破產人的產業或因無能力償付其債項由法院清盤的公司的財產。
(ix) 把住宅物業轉售或轉讓予政府。
(x) 把住宅物業送贈予根據《稅務條例》第88條獲豁免徵稅的慈善機構。

 

  返回頁首


9.

問:

配偶、父母、子女、兄弟和姊妹的定義?

  

答:

就「額外印花稅」而言,印花稅署會按一般解釋接受有血緣關係者、有半血緣關係者,及有領養或繼養關係的人士,作為提名人、轉售人或轉讓人(以屬何者為準)的父母、配偶、子女、兄弟或姊妹。

  返回頁首


10.

問:

如果某人於2010年11月20日或之後獲配偶、父母、子女、兄弟或姊妹送贈住宅物業,並在24個月或以內(如物業是在2010年11月20日至2012年10月26日期間取得)或36個月或以內(如物業是在2012年10月27日或之後取得)將之轉售,有關交易是否須繳納「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

將住宅物業轉讓予配偶、父母、子女、兄弟或姊妹可獲豁免「額外印花稅」。不過,若受贈人在送贈契的日期起計24個月或以內(如物業是在2010年11月20日至2012年10月26日期間取得)或36個月或以內(如物業是在2012年10月27日或之後取得)將該住宅物業轉售,有關交易須繳納「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


11.

問:

如果我於2010年11月20日或之後繼承已離世者的住宅物業,並於24個月或以內(如物業是在2010年11月20日至2012年10月26日期間取得)或36個月或以內(如物業是在2012年10月27日或之後取得)將之轉售或轉讓予他人,我是否須就有關交易繳納「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

遺產受益人出售或轉讓其繼承自離世者遺產,就是根據遺囑、無遺囑繼承法律或生存者取得權而取得的住宅物業,可豁免繳納「額外印花稅」。因此,假如你在繼承住宅物業後24個月或以內(如物業是在2010年11月20日至2012年10月26日期間取得)或36個月或以內(如物業是在2012年10月27日或之後取得)將該物業轉售或轉讓予他人,也無須就有關交易繳納「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


12.

問:

甲先生在2011年1月1日簽署了一份「可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議」以購入一個住宅物業。其後,在2011年1月31日簽署的轉易契中加入了乙女士的名字,(甲先生並非乙女士的配偶、父母、子女、兄弟或姊妹)。甲先生和乙女士是否須就有關交易繳納「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

在上述情況下,甲先生是在24個月內將部分物業的業權轉讓予乙女士。由於乙女士並不是甲先生的配偶、父母、子女、兄弟或姊妹,有關豁免「額外印花稅」的條款並不適用。因此,甲先生在轉易契中加入乙女士的名字,須按照代表轉讓予乙女士部分物業業權的代價款額繳納「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


13.

問:

如某人在取得物業後24個月或以內(如物業是在2010年11月20日至2012年10月26日期間取得)或36個月或以內(如物業是在2012年10月27日或之後取得)將物業轉售,並沒有獲利,會否獲豁免繳納「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

「額外印花稅」並不是按交易利潤徵收的稅項,而是對文書(即物業買賣協議和售賣轉易契)所徵收的稅項。因此,在取得物業後24個月或以內(如物業是在2010年11月20日至2012年10月26日期間取得)或36個月或以內(如物業是在2012年10月27日或之後取得)將物業轉售,不論出售住宅物業是否獲利,都一律要按住宅物業的持有期和物業交易的代價款額或物業市值(取其較高者)對有關物業買賣協議或售賣轉易契徵收「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


14.

問:

如某人在24個月或以內(如物業是在2010年11月20日至2012年10月26日期間取得)或36個月或以內(如物業是在2012年10月27日或之後取得)轉售物業而獲利,並已繳納「額外印花稅」,是否仍須就從交易中所賺取的利潤繳納利得稅?

  

答:

「額外印花稅」是對物業買賣協議和售賣轉易契所徵收的稅項,利得稅則是按交易利潤而徵收的稅項,兩者是分開及不同的稅負。如有關交易已構成行業或是屬生意性質,即使已繳付「額外印花稅」,賣方仍須就他從交易中所賺取的利潤繳納利得稅。

  返回頁首


15.

問:

已繳納的「額外印花稅」,可否在計算應評稅利潤時獲扣除?

  

答:

如果「額外印花稅」是由賣方支付,所繳付金額屬業務開支,在計算物業交易所產生的應評稅利潤時,可獲扣除。

  返回頁首


16.

問:

須在何時繳交「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

可予徵收印花稅的買賣協議須在加蓋從價印花稅相同的期限加蓋「額外印花稅」,一般而言,即在買賣協議簽立日期後30天內。同樣地,為可予徵收「額外印花稅」的售賣轉易契加蓋印花的期限,與有關從價印花稅的期限相同,即為該文書簽立日期後30天內。在《2012年印花稅(修訂)條例草案》成為法例前,一份應按新稅率(在2012年10月27日或之後取得的住宅物業的適用稅率)加蓋「額外印花稅」的文書,須先按舊稅率(於2010年11月20至2012年10月26期間取得的住宅物業的適用稅率)加蓋。「附加額外印花稅」(即舊稅率與新稅率所計算出的差額)須在修訂條例刊憲之後的30天內繳交。

  返回頁首


17.

問:

如買賣雙方在繳納了「額外印花稅」後取消了有關買賣協議,可否申請退回已繳納的「額外印花稅」?

  

答:

如有關買賣協議被取消(非因進一步轉售,例如「摸貨」或提名另一買家),繳付該「額外印花稅」的人士可於有關買賣協議被取消後 2 年 內,申請退回已繳納的「額外印花稅」。

  返回頁首


18.

問:

若印花稅署認為成交價低於市價有可能徵收補加印花稅的個案,印花稅署需要多少時間完成有關評稅?

  

答:

為讓買方及賣方盡早知道「額外印花稅」的應付總金額,當印花稅署認為有關代價款額不足,有關補充「額外印花稅」的評稅會在收到該加蓋印花申請後的 40 天內發出。

  返回頁首


19.

問:

欠交「額外印花稅」有何罰則?

  

答:

任何人若未能於限期前繳付「額外印花稅」,可處以最高達10倍須繳付的「額外印花稅」稅款作為罰款。如任何「附加額外印花稅」未能於限期前繳付,亦可處以最高達10倍須繳付的「附加額外印花稅」稅款作為罰款。印花稅署可以追討民事債項的方式向所有責任方追討任何欠繳的「額外印花稅」和適用罰款。

  返回頁首


20.

問:

取消延遲繳交住宅樓宇(價格 2 千萬元或以下)印花稅的措施,何時生效?

  

答:

有關措施在 2011 年 6 月 30 日生效,所有在該日期或之後簽署的住宅物業買賣協議,將不獲延遲繳交印花稅。

  返回頁首


21.

問:

何謂住宅物業?

  

答:

根據《印花稅條例》第29A(1)條的定義,住宅物業指不屬於「非住宅物業」的不動產。「非住宅物業」則指任何不動產,而根據以下文書的現有條件–

(a) 一份政府租契或政府租契協議;
(b) 一份《建築物管理條例》(第344章)所指的公契;
(c) 一份根據《建築物條例》(第123章)發出的佔用許可證;或
(d) 印花稅署署長所信納對該不動產的批准用途有效地予以限制的任何其他文書,
 

而該不動產在與其有關的政府租契年期內或在與其有關的已協定政府租契年期內(以適用者為準),任何時間均不得全部或部分用作住宅用途。因此,「住宅物業」及「非住宅物業」的分類是按照批准用途而非實際用途而定。

返回頁首