Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

Renewal of Business Registration

For registered business, a business registration renewal demand note will be sent by the Business Registration Office approximately 1 month before the current Business Registration Certificate expires. Upon payment, the demand note will become a valid Business Registration Certificate. If you do not receive such a demand note, you should inform the Commissioner in writing within 1 month of the expiry of your current Business Registration Certificate.

If the business registration renewal demand note is not received after the expiry of the Business Registration Certificate and Branch Registration Certificate or you lost the renewal demand note, the renewal can still be done either in person or by post as follows:-

  • In person - you should visit the Business Registration Office with your old Business Registration Certificate and request a fresh demand note. If your business address has changed but the Business Registration Office has not been advised, you should also complete the form IRC 3111A to notify the change.
  • By post - you should send a photocopy of your old Business Registration Certificate with a crossed cheque made payable to "The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region" to the Business Registration Office. A receipted Business Registration Certificate will be posted to your business address soon afterwards. If your business address has changed, you should also attach an advice of the new address specifying your business registration number, business name, old and new business address or registered office address, and the date of change.

With effect from 14 February 2011, all renewal demand notes will be issued in plain A4 size paper. For further details, please refer to “Format of Business Registration Certificates, Branch Registration Certificates and Renewal Notices”.

桌面版 English 網頁指南 聯絡我們 分享 RSS

換領商業登記證

對於已登記的業務,商業登記署會在現有商業登記證有效期屆滿前約1個月發出商業登記繳款通知書。經付款後,該繳款通知書便會成為有效的商業登記證。如你收不到該繳款通知書,你應在現有商業登記證有效期屆滿後1個月內,以書面通知稅務局局長。

如在商業登記證及分行登記證有效期屆滿後仍收不到商業登記繳款通知書或你遺失了繳款通知書,你可以親身或以郵遞方式來換領商業登記證:-

  • 如你親身來換領商業登記證,你應帶同你的舊商業登記證前往商業登記署,要求補發給一份繳款通知書。如果你的業務地址已經更改而又未有通知商業登記署,你應同時填妥IRC 表格第 3111A 號通知有關更改。
  • 如你以郵遞方式換領商業登記證,你應將你的舊商業登記證影印本連同註明支付「香港特別行政區政府」的劃線支票寄交商業登記署。本局很快便會將一份已收費的商業登記證寄往你的業務地址。如你的業務地址已更改,你亦應夾附更改地址通知書,其上清楚書明你的商業登記號碼、業務名稱、新舊業務地址或註冊辦事處地址及更改日期等。

由 2011 年 2 月 14 日起,本署發出的商業登記繳款通知書將以 A4 大小白紙列印。詳情請瀏覽“商業登記證、分行登記證及商業登記繳款通知書的新格式”。