Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
  Home > Access to Information > Legal Obligations and Restrictions

Legal Obligations and Restrictions

Legal RestrictionsSummary
Section 4 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance, Cap. 112 Except in the performance of his duties under this Ordinance, every officer shall preserve and aid in preserving secrecy with regard to all matters relating to the affairs of any person that may come to his knowledge in the performance of his duties under this Ordinance, and shall not communicate any such matter to any person other than the person to whom such matter relates or his executor or the authorised representative of such person or such executor, nor suffer or permit any person to have access to any records in the possession, custody or control of the Commissioner.
Section 4 of the Business Registration Ordinance, Cap. 310 Except in the performance of his duties under the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap.112) or under this Ordinance, every officer shall preserve and aid in preserving secrecy with regard to all matters relating to the affairs of any person that may come to his knowledge in the performance of his duties under this Ordinance, and shall not communicate any such matter to any person other than the person to whom such matter relates or his executor or the authorised representative of such person or such executor, nor suffer or permit any person to have access to any records in the possession, custody or control of the Commissioner.
Section 19 of the Business Registration Ordinance, Cap. 310 and Regulation 7 of the Business Registration Regulations, Cap. 310A Authorises the Commissioner, upon request and on payment of the prescribed fee, to issue to members of the public in general:
  • copies of valid business or branch registration certificates; and
  • extracts of any information on the register maintained by the Business Registration Office

 

back to top

桌面版 English 网页指南 联络我们 分享 RSS

法定义务及限制

法定限制 内容提要
《税务条例》(第 112 章)第 4 条 除在根据本条例执行其职责时外,任何人员对其在根据本条例执行职责时可能获悉与任何人的事务有关的一切事宜,均须保密及协助保密,且不得将该等事宜传达予任何人,除非是与该等事宜有关的人或其遗嘱执行人、或该人或该遗嘱执行人的获授权代表,亦不得容受或准许任何人接触由局长管有、保管或控制的任何纪录。

 
《商业登记条例》(第 310 章)第 4 条 除在根据《税务条例》(第 112 章)或本条例执行其职责时外,任何人员对其在根据本条例执行职责时可能获悉与任何人的事务有关的一切事宜,均须保密及协助保密,且不得将该等事宜传达予任何人,除非是与该等事宜有关的人或其遗嘱执行人、或该人或该遗嘱执行人的获授权代表,亦不得容受或准许任何人接触由局长管有、保管或控制的任何纪录。

 
商业登记条例》(第 310 章)第 19 条及《商业登记规例》(第 310A 章)第 7 条 该等法例授权局长在有人提出要求并缴付订明的费用后,为公众人士提供:
  • 有效的商业登记证或分行登记证副本;以及
  • 商业登记署保存的登记册内任何资料的摘录