Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

FAQ

 


e-Stamping of Property Document

 back to top


Ad valorem stamp duty (AVD)

  • Foreword –
 

The Stamp Duty (Amendment) (No. 2) Ordinance 2014 (2014 (No. 2) Amendment Ordinance) was gazetted on 25 July 2014. The 2014 (No. 2) Amendment Ordinance provides that the ad valorem stamp duty (AVD) payable on certain instruments dealing with immovable properties executed on or after 23 February 2013 shall be computed at higher rates (Scale 1), unless specifically exempted or provided otherwise. The major exception, amongst others, is where the property is a residential property, and the purchaser/transferee is a Hong Kong permanent resident (HKPR) who is acting on his/her own behalf and does not own any other residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition. In such case, the instrument will be subject to AVD at lower rates (Scale 2).  The 2014 (No. 2) Amendment Ordinance also advances the timing for charging AVD on non-residential property transactions from the conveyance on sale to the agreement for sale executed on or after  23 February 2013.

The Stamp Duty (Amendment) Ordinance 2018 (2018 Amendment Ordinance) was gazetted on 19 January 2018.  Under the 2018 Amendment Ordinance, AVD at Scale 1 are divided into Part 1 (a flat rate of 15%) and Part 2 (original Scale 1 rates under the 2014 (No. 2) Amendment Ordinance) with effect from 5 November 2016.  Part 1 of Scale 1 applies to instruments of residential property and Part 2 of Scale 1 applies to instruments of non-residential property.  The 2018 Amendment Ordinance provides that any instruments of residential property executed on or after 5 November 2016 for the sale and purchase or transfer of residential property, unless specifically exempted or provided otherwise, will be subject to AVD at the rate under Part 1 of Scale 1, i.e. a flat rate of 15% of the consideration or value of the residential property, whichever is the higher.   For HKPRs who change their residential property and wish to claim partial refund of the AVD paid on acquisition of the new property, the 2018 Amendment Ordinance also extends the time limit for the disposal of the original property from within 6 months to within 12 months after the date of conveyance of the new property if the new property is acquired on or after 5 November 2016.  

The Stamp Duty (Amendment) (No. 2) Ordinance 2018 (2018 (No. 2) Amendment Ordinance) was gazetted on 20 April 2018.  Under the 2018 (No. 2) Amendment Ordinance, unless specifically exempted or otherwise provided in the law, acquisition of more than 1 residential property under a single instrument executed on or after 12 April 2017 will be subject to AVD at the rate under Part 1 of Scale 1 – a flat rate of 15%, even if the purchaser/transferee is a HKPR who is acting on his/her own behalf and does not own any other residential property in Hong Kong at the time of acquisition.


Please refer to the FAQs and the illustrative examples for AVD –  Scale 1 and Scale 2

 back to top


Buyer's Stamp Duty (BSD)

  • Foreword –

    The Stamp Duty (Amendment) Ordinance 2014 (Amendment Ordinance) was gazetted on 28 February 2014. Among others, the Amendment Ordinance imposes Buyer's Stamp Duty (BSD) on residential property transactions with effect from 27 October 2012. Unless the transaction is exempted from BSD, any agreement for sale or conveyance on sale for acquisition of any residential property executed on or after 27 October 2012 will be subject to BSD. BSD is charged on residential property transactions, on top of the existing ad valorem stamp duty and the special stamp duty, if applicable.

  • Q & A for Buyer's Stamp Duty (BSD)
  • Illustrative examples of the application and computation of BSD 

 back to top


Special Stamp Duty (SSD)

  • Foreword –

    With effect from 20 November 2010, unless the transaction is exempted from Special Stamp Duty (SSD) or SSD is not applicable, any residential property acquired on or after 20 November 2010, either by an individual or a company (regardless of where it is incorporated), and resold within 24 months (the property was acquired on or after 20 November 2010 and before 27 October 2012) or 36 months (the property was acquired on or after 27 October 2012), will be subject to SSD.

  • Q & A for Special Stamp Duty (SSD)
  • Illustrative examples of the application and computation of SSD

 back to top


Stamp duty on transactions under Shanghai Connect and Shenzhen Connect

 back to top


Stamp duty on Mutual Recognition of Funds between the Mainland and Hong Kong

 back to top


Stamp Duty Assessment

 back to top


One-stop Company and Business Registration and One-stop Notification of Change of Company Particulars

 

 back to top


Application for Business Registration Through the Internet

 back to top


Application for Business Registration Documents Through the Internet

 back to top


Returns

 back to top


 Two-tiered Profits Tax Rates Regime

 back to top


Chargeability to Profits Tax on Gain from Property Transactions

 

 back to top


Application for Holdover of Provisional Tax

 back to top


Eligibility to elect Personal Assessment

 

 back to top


Allowances and Deductions

 back to top


Payments and Refunds

 

 back to top


Tax Reserve Certificates

 

 back to top


e-Seminars

 back to top


Request for a Notice of No Objection (NNO) to a Company Being Deregistered

 back to top


Others

桌面版 English 网页指南 联络我们 分享 RSS

常见问题

 


电子物业印花服务

 返回页首


从价印花税

  • 前言—
   

从价印花税 - 第1及第2标准税率

《2014年印花税(修订)(第2号)条例》(2014(第2号)修订条例)已于2014年7月25日刊宪。该修订条例规定在2013年2月23日或之后签立的某些处理不动产的文书,除获豁免或另有规定外,须以较高的税率(第1标准)缴付「从价印花税」;及推前向非住宅物业交易征收「从价印花税」,凡在2013年2月23日或之后签立文书的交易,由向售卖转易契征收改为向买卖协议征收。根据2014(第2号)修订条例,任何在2013年2月23日或以后签立以买卖或转让住宅物业或非住宅物业的文书,除获豁免或另有规定外,均须按第1标准税率缴付「从价印花税」。主要获豁免的情况是该物业为住宅物业,而买方或承让方为代表自己行事的香港永久性居民,而他/她在取得有关住宅物业时,在香港没有拥有其他任何住宅物业。在该等情况下,较低的「从价印花税」税率(第2标准)将适用。

《2018年印花税(修订)条例》(2018修订条例)已于2018年1月19日刊宪。根据2018修订条例,由2016年11月5日起,第1标准税率分为第1部(税率划一为15%)及第2部(即2014(第2号)修订条例下的原第1标准税率)。第1标准第1部税率适用于住宅物业而第1标准第2部税率适用于非住宅物业。2018修订条例规定任何在2016年11月5日或以后签立以买卖或转让住宅物业的文书,除获豁免或另有规定外,均须按第1标准第1部税率缴付「从价印花税」,税率划一为物业的售价或价值(以较高者为准)的15%。就香港永久性居民转换住宅物业而欲申请退还部分已付的「从价印花税」,2018修订条例亦延长了出售其原有物业的期限,如果新置物业是于2016年11月5日或之后取得,出售其原有物业的期限由新置物业的转易契的日期后的6个月内延长至12个月内。

请参阅「从价印花税」的常见问题和应用及计算方法 - 第1及第2标准税率。

 

政府于2017年4月11日宣布将会提出法例修订,以收紧现时为香港永久性居民买家而设的豁免安排。该修订建议将规定,除获特定豁免或另有法律规定外,于2017年4月12日或之后签立以买卖或转让住宅物业的文书,即使买方或承让方是代表自己行事,且在香港没有拥有任何其他住宅物业的香港永久性居民,若以一份文书取得多于1个住宅物业,均须按第1标准第1部税率(划一为15%)缴纳「从价印花税」。请参阅「从价印花税」的常见问题和应用及计算方法 - 以一份文书取得多于1个住宅物业。

请注意这些常见问题是根据政府现时的建议拟备,而这些建议须经立法落实,并可能在立法过程中有所修订。

 返回页首


买家印花税

  • 前言 —
  《2014年印花税(修订)条例》(“修订条例”)已于2014年2月28日刊宪。根据该修订条例,由2012年10月27日起,就住宅物业交易加征「买家印花税」。除非获豁免,「买家印花税」适用于2012年10月27日或之后就住宅物业所签立的买卖协议或售卖转易契。「买家印花税」是在现有的从价印花税及「额外印花税」(如适用)之上,就住宅物业交易加征的印花税。
 

 返回页首


额外印花税

  • 前言—
  由2010年11月20日起,除非有关交易获豁免,或「额外印花税」不适用于有关的交易,任何以个人或公司(不论在何地注册)名义,在2010年11月20日或以后取得住宅物业,并在取得后24个月内(物业是在2010年11月20日或之后至2012年10月27日前取得)或36个月内(物业是在2012年10月27日或之后取得)将其转售,均须缴交「额外印花税」。 

 返回页首


沪港通及深港通交易的印花税

 返回页首


内地与香港基金互认安排的印花税

 

 返回页首


印花税评税

 返回页首


一站式公司注册及商业登记服务和一站式公司资料变更通知服务

 

 返回页首


网上申请商业登记

 

 返回页首


网上申请商业登记文件

 

 返回页首


报税表

 返回页首


就物业买卖的利润征收利得税

 

 返回页首


提交缓缴暂缴税申请书

 返回页首


申请个人入息课税的资格

 返回页首


免税额及扣除

 返回页首


缴税及退税

 

 返回页首


储税券

 返回页首


网上税务讲座

 返回页首


其他