Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS

Interim Arrangement for Individuals Participating in Feed-in Tariff Scheme

The Environment Bureau will submit legislative amendment proposals to the Legislative Council to exempt individuals (not in the course of a business) who install small-scale renewable energy (RE) systems at their residential premises and participate in the Feed-in Tariff (FiT) Scheme from applying for business registration and the payment of profits tax in respect of the FiT payments. Before the passage of the amendment legislations, such individuals are not required to apply for business registration or report FiT payments in their tax returns in respect of their participation in the FiT Scheme.
 

Feed-in Tariff (FiT) Scheme

Under the post-2018 Scheme of Control Agreements, FiT Scheme is an important new initiative to promote the development of renewable energy (RE). FiT Scheme will help encourage investment in RE as the power generated can be sold to the power companies at a rate higher than the normal electricity tariff rate to help recover the costs of investment in the RE systems and generation. Individuals who are successful applicants of the FiT Scheme may receive FiT payments from CLP Power Hong Kong Limited and The Hongkong Electric Company, Limited from 1 October 2018 and 1 January 2019 respectively.
 
For further details relating to the FiT Scheme, please visit http://re.emsd.gov.hk/english/fit/int/fit_int.html.
 

Interim Arrangement relating to Business Registration and Tax Return

As announced in the Policy Agenda under the 2018 Policy Address, it is proposed to support and facilitate participation of individuals in the development of RE. In this connection, the Environment Bureau proposes that individuals (not in the course of business) who install small-scale RE systems at their residential premises would be exempted from the requirement of applying for business registration and the payment of profits tax in respect of the FiT payments received through participation in the FiT Scheme. The Environment Bureau will submit legislative amendment proposals to the Legislative Council in this regard.
 
Before the passage of the amendment legislation, the aforementioned individuals are not required to apply for business registration from the Inland Revenue Department or report FiT payments in their tax returns in respect of their participation in the FiT Scheme.
 
Individuals who are not covered by the proposed exemption should apply for business registration and report FiT payments in their tax returns in accordance with the Business Registration Ordinance and the Inland Revenue Ordinance respectively.

桌面版 English 网页指南 联络我们 分享 RSS
  • 还原字体
  • 较大字体
  • 最大字体

参与上网电价计划的个人的临时税务安排

环境局将向立法会提交修例建议,个人(不是在某业务的经营过程中)在其住宅安装小型可再生能源系统以参与上网电价计划,可获豁免商业登记及就上网电价缴付利得税。待有关修订法例通过前,上述个人就其参与上网电价计划无需向税务局申请商业登记及在其报税表申报收取的上网电价。
 

上网电价计划

在2018年后生效的《管制计划协议》下,上网电价计划是推广可再生能源发展的重要新措施。上网电价计划可协助鼓励投资可再生能源,借此产生的电力可以高于一般电费水平的价格售予电力公司,因而帮助收回投资在可再生能源系统和发电的成本。成功申请香港中华电力有限公司上网电价计划的个人,可于2018年10月1日起开始收取上网电价。成功申请香港电灯有限公司上网电价计划的个人,可于2019年1月1日起开始收取上网电价。
 
有关上网电价计划的详情,可浏览http://re.emsd.gov.hk/sc_chi/fit/int/fit_int.html.
 

有关申请商业登记及报税的临时安排

2018年施政报告的《施政纲领》中建议为个人参与发展可再生能源提供支援及便利。就此,环境局建议个人(不是在某业务的经营过程中)在其住宅安装小型可再生能源系统以参与上网电价计划,可获豁免商业登记及就上网电价缴付利得税。环境局将就此向立法会提交修例建议。
 
待有关修订法例通过前,上述个人就其参与上网电价计划无需向税务局申请商业登记及在其报税表申报收取的上网电价。
 
任何不属于被建议豁免的个人,须按《商业登记条例》的规定办理商业登记及按《税务条例》的规定申报收取的上网电价。