Skip to main content
Skip to content
GovHK Trandition Chinese Simplified Chinese Background A A A Search Search Site Map Contact Us

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Mobile / Accessible Version IconMobile / Accessible Version Printer View IconPrinter View RSS Icon RSS
    Home > Frequently Asked Questions  > Mandatory Provident Fund ("MPF scheme")

 

Employee contributions to MPF scheme

1.

Q:

Are the contributions made by employee to an MPF scheme deductible under Salaries Tax?

A:

Employee can claim a tax deduction under Salaries Tax for the mandatory contributions that he makes to an MPF scheme. The maximum deductible amount should not exceed the amount prescribed in the Inland Revenue Ordinance. However, any voluntary contributions made by him are not deductible.

  back to top


 

Employee contributions to recognized occupational retirement scheme ("ROR scheme")

2.

Q:

The employer decided to retain the existing retirement scheme and has obtained exemption status from the MPF Authority. Are the employee's contributions to this scheme deductible?

A:

An employee's contributions to an MPF-exempted Recognized Occupational Retirement Scheme ("MPF-exempted ROR scheme") are deductible under Salaries Tax. However, the maximum amount deductible in a Year of Assessment should be the least of the following 3 amounts:-

  • his contributions to the MPF-exempted ROR scheme in the year of assessment;
  • the amount of the mandatory contributions that he would have been required to pay if he had contributed as an employee to an MPF scheme; or
  • the maximum deductible amount (please see A1) for the relevant year of assessment.

  back to top


 

Contributions larger than 5% of the monthly salary

3.

Q:

My employer operates a ROR Scheme to provide employees with retirement benefit. I have an option to contribute to the Scheme at 0%, 5%, 7.5% or 10% of my salary. If my monthly salary is $10,000 and I have opted to contribute 10% of my salary, i.e., $1,000 per month, can I get the maximum tax deduction of $12,000?

A:

At monthly salary of $10,000, if you make contributions to a MPF scheme, your mandatory contribution would amount to $500 per month. In this situation, you may claim deduction in the amount of $6,000 ($500 x 12 months). Any contributions exceeding 5% of your salary would be regarded as voluntary contributions to the MPF scheme and not deductible for tax purposes.

For ROR schemes, there is no mandatory contribution. Hence, you are allowed to opt to contribute from 0 to 10% of your monthly salary. The law allows ROR scheme participants to get the same tax deductions as MPF scheme participants.

So, you will get tax deductions of $6,000, namely, $500 per month for 12 months.

  back to top


 

Contributions made by a self-employed person for himself

4.

Q:

Are contributions made by a self-employed person for himself to an MPF scheme deductible under Profits Tax?

A:

Self-employed person can claim mandatory contributions which he has made for himself to an MPF scheme as allowable business expenses under Profits Tax. The maximum deductible amount  should not exceed the amount prescribed in the Inland Revenue Ordinance. Any voluntary contributions made by him are not tax deductible.

  back to top


 

A self-employed person employs his/her spouse

5.

Q:

If a self-employed person employs his/her spouse to work for his/her business, whether the contributions made by that self-employed person for his/her spouse to an MPF scheme are deductible under Profits Tax?

A:

No, contributions to an MPF scheme for the spouse of sole proprietor or partners are not deductible under the Profits Tax assessment of the sole proprietorship or the partnership.

  back to top


 

A person employed by two or more companies

6.

Q:

A person is employed by two or more companies during the year of assessment 2013/14 and he has made annual mandatory contribution of $15,000 to the MPF scheme established by each of his employers. Can he claim the aggregate of his mandatory contributions made to each MPF scheme under Salaries Tax ?

A:

Employee can claim deduction for the mandatory contributions which he makes to different MPF schemes. However, irrespective of the amount of mandatory contributions and the number of MPF schemes the employee has contributed to, the maximum amount of deduction that he can claim is restricted to $15,000 for year of assessment 2013/14. Any contributions exceeding this limit will not be deductible.

  back to top


 

Employee's withdrawals from ROR scheme or MPF scheme

7.

Q:

Are the employee's withdrawals from the ROR scheme or the MPF scheme taxable under Salaries Tax ?

A:

Whether the employee's withdrawals from the ROR scheme or the MPF scheme are chargeable to Salaries Tax depends on the nature of the contributions and the circumstances in which the withdrawals are made. Please refer to paragraph 20 of DIPN No.23 (Revised) for a summary of the Salaries Tax position of the employees for the withdrawals in the various scenarios.(This document can be downloaded for viewing and printing by using the Adobe(R) Acrobat(R) Reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Incorporated website).

  back to top


 

Pension received under a ROR scheme

8.

Q:

Upon retirement, I received a lump sum and commenced to receive a monthly pension under a ROR scheme. Are the lump sum and monthly pension taxable?

A:

Any sum received by way of commutation of pension under a ROR scheme upon retirement is not taxable. However, the exemption does not apply to monthly pension which is fully taxable.

  back to top


 

Pension received by pensionable civil servants

9.

Q:

I am a pensionable civil servant. Upon retirement, I received a lump sum and commenced to receive a monthly pension. Are the lump sum and monthly pension taxable?

A:

Any sum received by way of commutation of pension under the Pensions Ordinance, Pension Benefits Ordinance and Pension Benefits (Judicial Officers) Ordinance is not taxable. However, the exemption does not apply to monthly pension which is fully taxable.

  back to top


 

Interface between ROR scheme and MPF scheme

10.

Q:

The employer operates a ROR scheme. Will the interface arrangement with MPF scheme affect the tax liability of the employee?

A:

It depends on which interface arrangement has been taken by the employer and, in appropriate cases, the employee's choice as to how his accrued benefits in that ROR scheme is dealt with. In short, the employer may maintain, freeze or wind up the existing ROR scheme and the various arrangements may have different tax consequences in the interface. Please refer to paragraph 38 of DIPN No.23 (Revised) for a summary of the Salaries Tax position of the employees in various scenarios. (This document can be downloaded for viewing and printing by using the Adobe(R) Acrobat(R) Reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Incorporated website).

  back to top


 

Employee changes job or his employer becomes bankrupt

11.

Q:

If an employee changes job or his employer becomes bankrupt, what is the tax position of his accrued benefits from the mandatory contributions and any voluntary contributions which his former employer has made to an MPF scheme ?

A:

Mandatory contributions of the employee and the employer to the MPF scheme are immediately vested with the employee. Except under the special circumstances stipulated in the MPF Ordinance, the employee can only receive the accrued benefits attributable to the mandatory contributions when he attains the retirement age of 65. In any case, the withdrawal by employee from MPF schemes of his accrued benefits attributable to mandatory contributions is not assessable to tax.

However, if the employer had made voluntary contributions to the MPF scheme for this employee, the tax position for the accrued benefits from these voluntary contributions will be different. If the employee changes job, regardless whether the employee chooses to retain the accrued benefits attributable to the employer's voluntary contributions in the existing MPF scheme or transfer them to another scheme, the employee will be deemed to have received the said accrued benefits in accordance with the provisions of the Inland Revenue Ordinance. Therefore, that part of the accrued benefits attributable to employer's voluntary contributions, in so far as it exceeds the proportionate benefit calculated in accordance with the provisions of the Inland Revenue Ordinance, will be subject to Salaries Tax in the year of assessment when he ceases employment with an employer.

  back to top


 

Proportionate Benefit

12.

Q:

What is meant by proportionate benefit as mentioned in Question 11?

A:

If an employee has worked for less than 10 years for an employer, the accrued benefits attributable to that employer's voluntary contributions withdrawn from the scheme on termination of service can only be exempt in the proportion of the number of completed months of service to 120. The proportionate benefit is that part of the accrued benefits which is exempt from Salaries Tax. For example :-

  1. Amount of accrued benefits attributable to employer's voluntary contributions = $100,000
  2. No. of complete months of service = 72
  3. The amount of proportionate benefit (i.e. the part of accrued benefits in (1) being exempt)
    =($100,000x 72/ 120)
    = $60,000

  back to top


 

Payments received by the employer upon winding up ROR scheme

13.

Q:

In the interface to MPF regime, the employer has decided to wind up the existing ROR scheme. Will the payments which the employer receives back upon the winding up of ROR scheme be taxable ?

A:

Refunds to the employer may consist of the employer's contributions to the ROR scheme and any excess recoupments which may represent the investment income attributable to the employer's contributions. If the employer's contributions to the ROR scheme had previously been allowed as deduction in its Profits Tax assessments, any employer's contributions that are repaid to the employer are taxable. However, the excess recoupments are not taxable.

  back to top


 

Loss incurred by the employer upon winding up ROR scheme

14.

Q:

In the course of interface to MPF scheme, the employer decides to wind up the existing ROR scheme. If the employer incurs loss on the disposal of investments held by the ROR scheme, will this loss be deductible by the employer under Profits Tax ?

A:

No, the loss incurred is not deductible because the employer and the ROR scheme are two separate legal persons.

  back to top


 

Costs incurred by the employer in establishing the MPF scheme, amending the rules of or winding up ROR scheme

15.

Q:

In the course of interface to MPF scheme, whether the costs incurred by the employer in establishing the MPF scheme, amending the rules of or winding up the ROR scheme are deductible under Profits Tax?

A:

Yes, the relevant costs are generally deductible. Such expenses are regarded as effecting a change in the basis in which a business remunerates its employees and not the structure of the business per se. However, please note that the cost in establishing an MPF scheme does not include the initial or special lump sum contributions to the scheme. There are special treatments in respect of such initial and special contributions. (see Question 16)

  back to top


 

Initial or special contributions by employer

16.

Q:

Are the initial or special contributions by employer to the MPF scheme deductible under Profits Tax?

A:

Initial or special contributions by employer to the MPF scheme are deductible under Profits Tax at an even rate over 5 years commencing in the year of payment.

  back to top


 

Regular and voluntary contributions made by the employer for its employees

17.

Q:

The employer has made regular and voluntary contributions for its employees to the MPF scheme for each year of assessment. Are such contributions deductible expenses of the employer under Profits Tax ?

A:

Yes, but the amount deductible is restricted to 15% of the total emoluments of the employee. However, if any contributions had been included as provisions in the prior years, and had been allowed for tax deductions, they cannot be deducted again in the year of payment to the MPF scheme.

  back to top


 

Employers' responsibilities in filing the Employer's Return

18.

Q:

After the commencement of the MPF scheme, are there any changes to the employer's responsibilities in filing the Employer's Return?

A:

Besides the reporting of employees' emoluments, the employer is also required to report the taxable portion of the accrued benefit that the employees received under ROR schemes or MPF schemes. As to the circumstances in which the accrued benefits withdrawn by the employee are taxable under Salaries Tax, please refer to paragraphs 20 and 38 of DIPN No.23 (Revised) and "Question 11" above.

  back to top


 

Obligation under the Recovery Notice Vs the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance

19.

Q:

An employer may occasionally receive Recovery Notice issued under Section 76(1) of the Inland Revenue Ordinance requiring him to deduct the employee's money for tax payment. Should the employer fulfill his obligation under the Recovery Notice before making income deduction under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance?

A:

The Department is prepared to accept, in the absence of legal precedent to the contrary, the income deduction for making mandatory contributions to a registered Mandatory Provident Fund Scheme [MPFS] has priority over the income deduction for paying tax in default. Mandatory contributions refer to those contributions in respect of which an employer has the statutory responsibility to make income deductions under Section 7A(1)(b) and Section 7A(2)(b) of the MPFSO. They do not cover other contributions including the employee's voluntary contributions made through the employer under Section 11 of that ordinance.

For enquiry on recovery notice issued by the Department, please call the telephone number printed on the recovery notice.

  back to top


 

Government's injection of $6,000 into MPF scheme / MPF-exempted Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance registered scheme members' accounts

20.

Q:

I have received the Government's injection of $6,000 into my MPF account. Is the injection amount taxable under Salaries Tax or Profits Tax? Do I have to report the injection amount as part of my assessable income in the Tax Return–Individuals?

A:

No, you are not required to report the Government's injection as part of your assessable income or profits in the Tax Return–Individuals. The injection is an unsought payment from the government. It is paid as a measure of the government to enhance the retirement protection of persons who earn not more than $10,000 a month. It is unlikely to be from any source of employment or trade and is non-taxable income.

  back to top


21.

Q:

Are sums withdrawn upon retirement from MPF schemes or MPF-exempted Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance registered schemes representing funds from the injection taxable?

A:

No, the sums withdrawn are not taxable. The funds from the injection are not attributable to contributions from employers or sourced from any trading transactions.

  back to top


22.

Q:

As an employer, do I have to report the Government's injection in the Employer's Return as part of my employee's assessable income?

A:

No, it is not necessary to report in the Employer's Return. The employee does not receive the injection by virtue of being an employee and such amount is not reportable.

back to top

跳至主要內容
跳至內容
香港政府一站通 簡體版 English 背景 A A A 搜尋 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
流動/無障礙瀏覽版本流動/無障礙瀏覽版本 列印版本列印版本 RSS Icon RSS
    主頁 > 常見問題  > 強制性公積金計劃(「強積金」)

 

僱員向強積金供款

1.

問:

僱員對強積金計劃的供款在計算薪俸稅時是否可獲得扣除?

答:

僱員對強積金計劃所作的強制性供款可在薪俸稅作為開支獲得扣除,但不可超過訂載於《稅務條例》的最高限額。然而,他所作的自願性供款則不可獲得扣除。

  返回頁首


 

僱員向認可職業退休計劃供款

2.

問:

公司決定保留現有的職業退休計劃,其成員並已獲得強積金法例豁免,僱員將來向該獲豁免職業退休計劃所作的供款是否也可獲得扣稅?

答:

僱員向認可職業退休計劃(以下簡稱「獲豁免退休計劃」)支付的供款亦可獲得扣稅。但在一個課稅年度可扣除的最高款額為以下三項中最小的一項 :

  • 在課稅年度內他向該計劃繳付的供款 ;
  • 假設他參加了「強積金計劃」,他作為僱員本須向強積金計劃繳付的強制性供款額 ; 或
  • 有關課稅年度的最高限額(請參看答案(一))。

  返回頁首


 

供款超過月薪的百分之五

3.

問:

我的僱主為保障我們退休後的生活向我們提供了一項認可職業退休計劃。我參加後有權選擇從薪金中扣除 0% 、 5% 、 7.5% 或 10% 作為供款。如果我的月薪是 $10,000 ,而我選擇了供款 10% ,我是否可以申索扣除全數的供款,即扣除 $12,000 ?

答:

以月薪 $ 10,000 來計算,在強制性公積金計劃(「強積金」計劃) 下,你的強制性供款應為每月 $500 ,因此你全年可得到 $6,000 的扣除( $500 x 12 )。任何超過月薪的 5% 的供款屬自願性供款,在稅務上並不能獲得扣除。

通常認可職業退休計劃下不設任何強制性供款,因此你可選擇供款 0% 至 10% 。稅例容許參與認可職業退休計劃的人士和參與強積金計劃的人士得到同等扣除額。因此你應得到 $6,000 的扣除,即相等於每月 $500 。

  返回頁首


 

自僱人士供款

4.

問:

自僱人士對其本身向強積金計劃所作的供款是否可在利得稅評稅中獲得扣除?

答:

任何自僱人士只可以就強制性供款當作營業開支而獲得扣除,但不可超過訂載於《稅務條例》的最高限額。自願性供款則不可獲得扣除。

  返回頁首


 

自僱人士對其配偶所作的供款

5.

問:

若自僱人士的配偶亦受聘於該自僱人士所開設的業務,而業務對該自僱人士的配偶向強積金計劃所作的供款是否可在利得稅評稅中獲得扣除?

答:

不可以。

  返回頁首


 

受聘於兩間或以上公司

6.

問:

在2013/14課稅年度若某人同時受聘於兩間或以上公司,而他在每一間公司為他所開立的強積金計劃的戶口內所作的強制性供款均是每年15,000元。他所享有的供款扣除額是否是他在各公司的供款之總和?

答:

僱員可就他向不同的強積金計劃的戶口的強制性供款獲得扣稅。不過,無論他對多少個強積金計劃的戶口作出強制性的供款,在 2013/14課稅年度內他所享有的供款扣除額上限均為 15,000元。超出此上限的供款是不可獲得扣除。

  返回頁首


 

僱員從認可職業退休計劃或強積金計劃提取款項

7.

問:

當僱員日後從認可職業退休計劃或強積金計劃提取款項時是否須要納薪俸稅?

答:

僱員的薪俸稅責任將會視乎他供款的性質和是在何種情況下提取款項。欲了解在各情況下之薪俸稅責任,請參閱修訂稅務條例釋義及執行指引第 23 號第 20 段。(這文件可用 Adobe(R) Acrobat(R) Reader 檢視及列印,此軟件可於 Adobe Systems Incorporated website免費下載。)

  返回頁首


 

僱員從認可職業退休計劃收取的退休金

8.

問:

我在退休時從認可職業退休計劃收取一筆過退休金及每月發放的退休金 。有關該一筆過款項及每月發放的退休金是否須要納薪俸稅?

答:

於退休時從認可職業退休計劃收取的一整筆折算退休金無須課繳薪俸稅 。不過,有關豁免並不適用於每月發放的退休金,有關退休金必須全部課繳薪俸稅 。

  返回頁首


 

長俸制公務員收取的退休金

9.

問:

我是一位長俸制公務員,在退休時收取一筆過退休金及每月發放的退休金 。有關該一筆過款項及每月發放的退休金是否須要納薪俸稅?

答:

根據《退休金條例》、《退休金利益條例》、及《退休金利益 (司法人員) 條例》收取的一整筆折算退休金均無須課繳薪俸稅 。不過,有關豁免並不適用於每月發放的退休金。

  返回頁首


 

認可職業退休計劃與強積金計劃的銜接

10.

問:

僱主有一認可職業退休計劃在運作,在與強積金計劃銜接的過程中是否會影響到僱員的稅務責任?

答:

僱員的薪俸稅責任會否受到影響須視乎僱主根據何種方式與強積金計劃銜接。簡單來說,僱主可保留,凍結或結束現有的職業退休計劃。欲了解因各種銜接方式所產生的稅務責任,請參閱修訂稅務條例釋義及執行指引第 23 號第 38 段。(這文件可用 Adobe(R) Acrobat(R) Reader 檢視及列印,此軟件可於 Adobe Systems Incorporated website免費下載。)

  返回頁首


 

僱員轉職或僱主破產

11.

問:

若僱員轉工,或聘請他的公司倒閉,他在強積金計劃內屬於強制性供款或僱主自願供款的累算權益是否須納稅?

答:

當強積金計劃的強制性供款交給強積金計劃受託人後,整筆款項將完全及即時歸屬於僱員,而僱員除在強積金計劃法例所訂明的特殊情況下,亦只能在達到 65 歲退休年齡,才能從強積金計劃中取回所有由強制性供款所累積的累算權益。不過在任何情況下,僱員取回強制性供款的累算權益是不用課稅。但若果僱主曾為該僱員作出自願性供款的話,縱使該等自願性供款的累算權益在僱員離職時仍保留在原有的強積金戶口或轉至另一新戶口,由於《稅務條例》的規定,該僱員將視作為已收取該等供款的累算權益。故此,若該等供款的累算權益是超出按《稅務條例》所計算的「合乎比例的利益」,超出的部份是須即時繳納薪俸稅。

  返回頁首


 

何謂「合乎比例的利益」

12.

問:

在問題 11 所提及的「合乎比例的利益」一詞是什麼意思?

答:

假如某僱員為僱主工作少於 10 年,而他因離職從強積金計劃獲取僱主為他作出自願性供款所得的累算權益,根據他受僱時間的長短,可以計算其免稅的部份。計算方法是以 120 為分母,完整的工作月份為分子,然後乘予獲取的累算權益。這免稅的部份,稱為「合乎比例的利益」。

例子:

  1. 因僱主自願性供款所得的累算權益 = $100,000
  2. 服務的完整月份 = 72
  3. 「合乎比例的利益」(即免稅的部份)
    =$100,000 x 72/120
    =$60,000

  返回頁首


 

認可職業退休計劃清盤時,僱主所得回的款項

13.

問:

在與強積金計劃銜接的過程中,僱主決定將現有的認可職業退休計劃清盤。從這認可職業退休計劃退回給僱主的有關款項是否須要納稅?

答:

由於職業退休計劃清盤而退回僱主的有關款項包括僱主為僱員向該計劃的供款和該供款的投資收益。如果有關的僱主供款較早前曾獲扣除,職業退休計劃其後退還給他的供款須全數繳納利得稅。至於該供款的投資收益,則不用課利得稅。

 

  返回頁首


 

認可職業退休計劃結束時,僱主蒙受的損失

14.

問:

僱主在與強積金計劃銜接的過程中若決定結束現有的認可職業退休計劃,而在出售該職業退休計劃內的資產時出現虧損,該等虧損是否可作為支出在僱主的利得稅評稅中扣除?

答:

有關的虧損不可以在僱主的利得稅評稅中扣除。因按照職業退休計劃條例所成立的職業退休計劃與資助該計劃的僱主是兩個不同的法人。

  返回頁首


 

成立強積金計劃、修改或結束認可職業退休計劃的支出

15.

問:

僱主成立強積金計劃的費用、修改現有的認可職業退休計劃的章程或結束現有的認可職業退休計劃所須的支出,在僱主的利得稅評稅中是否可作為支出扣除?

答:

通常可以,因有關開支會被視為僱主只是因改變僱員薪酬基準,而非因改變其業務架構的開支。但須注意成立強積金計劃的費用並不包括首次或特別整筆支付予強積金計劃的供款。因該等供款有特定的扣稅安排。(參閱問題 16)

  返回頁首


 

成立強積金計劃時首次或特別整筆支付的供款

16.

問:

在成立強積金計劃時首次或特別整筆支付予強積金計劃的供款,是否可作為支出在僱主的利得稅評稅中扣除?

答:

僱主的首次或特別整筆支付予強積金計劃的供款,准予在五年內平均分攤,在計算其利得稅評稅時扣除。

  返回頁首


 

為僱員向強積金計劃所作的定期強制性及自願性供款

17.

問:

僱主在每課稅年度內為其僱員向強積金計劃所作的定期強制性及自願性供款,是否可作為支出在僱主的利得稅評稅中扣除?

答:

可以,但可容許扣除額以該僱員總薪酬的 15% 為限。超過 15% 的供款不得扣稅。另外,若有關的支出已在過往的課稅年度作出撥備,而該撥備又已獲得扣除,則有關的支出將不可再獲得扣除。

  返回頁首


 

僱主的申報責任

18.

問:

在強積金計劃開始生效後,僱主在每年向稅務局申報僱主填報的薪酬及退休金報稅表的責任有否改變?

答:

僱主除須申報僱員各項薪俸收入外,亦須同時申報僱員從職業退休計劃或強積金計劃所收取應課薪俸稅的累算權益。至於在何種情況下僱員提取的累算權益須課繳薪俸稅,請參閱稅務局修訂稅務條例釋義及執行指引第 23 號第 20 及 38 段及本文問題 11

  返回頁首


 

僱主應優先履行其追收稅款或是先執行強積金的供款責任

19.

問:

僱主偶爾會接到根據《稅務條例》第 76(1)條所發出的追收稅款通知書要求扣除有關僱員的款項以作繳稅之用。有關僱主是否應優先履行其有關追收稅款通知書的責任或是先執行《強制性公積金計劃條例》的扣除入息及供款責任?

答:

在沒有相反案例的情況下,稅務局是同意僱主首先向已註冊的強積金計劃作強制性供款,然後才扣取僱員款項作為繳付該僱員的稅款之用。強制性供款是指僱主依據強積金的供款條文第 7A(1)(b) 和第 7A(2)(b)條的法定責任而作出的供款,並不包括其他供款如根據該條文第 11 條僱員經僱主作出的自願性供款。

  返回頁首


 

政府向合資格的強積金計劃 / 獲強積金豁免的職業退休註冊計劃成員帳戶的 6,000 元注款

20.

問:

本人獲得政府向本人強積金帳戶的 6,000 元注款 , 有關注款是否需要課繳薪俸稅或利得稅 ? 本人是否需要在個別人士報稅表中將注款申報為收入 ?

答:

你不需要在個別人士報稅表中將政府的注款申報為收入或利潤的一部分。有關注款是政府在未被要求的情況下發放 , 這項措施是政府加強對每月入息在 10,000 元或以下人士的退休保障。有關注款不是從事受僱工作或生意所產生 , 因此不是應課稅收入。

  返回頁首


21.

問:

受款人在退休時從強積金帳戶或獲強積金豁免的職業退休註冊計劃帳戶提取的注資款項是否需要課稅 ?

答:

由於有關注款不是僱主的供款或受款人從事生意所產生 , 有關提取的款項無須課稅。

  返回頁首


22.

問:

作為僱主,我是否需要在僱主報稅表中將政府的注款申報為僱員應課稅收入的一部分 ?

答:

由於僱員不是因為受僱身分獲得注款 , 你無須在僱主報稅表中申報有關款項。

返回頁首