Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS
  • Default font size
  • Bigger font size
  • Biggest font size

Cancellation of Business Registration


Cancellation of Business Registration

  • If you cease your business or any branch business you must notify the Business Registration Office in writing within 1 month of the date of cessation. Your business registration number/branch registration number, name, address and date of cessation should be stated clearly in the letter. You should also advise your correspondence address after cessation and contact telephone number. Alternatively, you may furnish the details on the form IRC 3113. Please remember that the business registration fee and levy must be paid up to and including the year in which the business has ceased.
  • Every company incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance (Cap.622), whether or not in operation, shall be deemed to be a person carrying on business and is required to take out a business registration certificate annually until the company is dissolved or deregistered under the Companies Ordinance.
  • In the case of a limited company in liquidation, you should also forward a copy of the special resolution for liquidation. Upon submission of the documents required, the Commissioner will consider suppressing the issue of further demand notes for business registration fees and levy in respect of the years subsequent to that in which the winding-up commenced. In any event, the fee and levy must be paid up to and including the year in which the winding-up commenced.  For companies applying to the Registrar of Companies for deregistration, please refer to Q21 of "FAQ - Request for a Notice of No Objection (NNO) to a Company / Limited Partnership Fund Being Deregistered".
  • Every limited partnership fund registered under the Limited Partnership Fund Ordinance (Cap.637), whether or not in operation, shall be deemed to be a person carrying on business and is required to take out a business registration certificate annually until the fund is dissolved or deregistered under the Limited Partnership Fund Ordinance (except those continue to carry on business in Hong Kong). For limited partnership funds applying to the Registrar of Companies for deregistration, please refer to Q21 of "FAQ - Request for a Notice of No Objection (NNO) to a Company / Limited Partnership Fund Being Deregistered". Upon dissolution / deregistration of the limited partnership fund, the general partner / authorized representative / investment manager must notify the Business Registration Office in writing within 1 month of the date of the dissolution / deregistration. The business registration number, name, address and date of dissolution / deregistration should be stated clearly in the letter. If the fund continues in existence in the form of a partnership after the deregistration and carries on business in Hong Kong, the partnership is required to take out a business registration certificate annually up to and including the year of cessation. You should also advise the correspondence address of the fund after dissolution / deregistration or the business address of the partnership (if business continues) and your contact telephone number. Alternatively, you may furnish the details on the form IRBR64A.
  • You can either submit the notification of cessation in person or by post. In order to ensure the authenticity of the notification received, submission by facsimile transmission is not acceptable.
  • Please refer to Purpose of Business Register and Privacy of Personal Data.

 

 back to top


Failure to submit notification on time

  • Any person who fails to submit notifications shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable to a fine of $5,000 and to imprisonment for 1 year.

桌面版 English 網頁指南 聯絡我們 分享 RSS
  • 還原字體
  • 較大字體
  • 最大字體

取消商業登記

 


取消商業登記

  • 任何人如結束營業或結束任何分行業務,均須於結業日期起計 1 個月內,以書面通知商業登記署,並於來信中清楚書明你的商業登記號碼/分行登記號碼、名稱、地址和結業日期。你亦需於信中告知本局你結束營業後的通訊地址和聯絡電話號碼。另外,你亦可選擇填寫表格IRC3113 。你須為該業務繳付商業登記費直至及包括該業務結業的年度為止。
  • 任何根據《公司條例》(第 622 章)在香港成立為法團的公司,不論是否在經營中,須當作為經營業務的人,並須每年申領商業登記證,直至該公司解散或根據《公司條例》撤銷註冊
  • 正在清盤的有限公司,請一併提交有關清盤決議案影印本作為證明。在提交所需文件後,稅務局局長會考慮就法人團體開始進行清盤後的年度暫停發出商業登記費和徵費的繳費通知書。在任何情況下,法人團體仍須繳付規定的登記費和徵費直至(及包括)開始進行清盤的年度為止。至於正向公司註冊處處長申請撤銷註冊的公司,請參閱「常見問題─申請不反對撤銷公司/有限合夥基金註冊通知書」問題21
  • 任何根據《有限合夥基金條例》(第 637 章)在香港註冊的有限合夥基金,不論是否在經營中,須當作為經營業務的人,並須每年申領商業登記證,直至該基金解散或根據《有限合夥基金條例》撤銷註冊(繼續在香港經營業務除外)。至於正向公司註冊處處長申請撤銷註冊的有限合夥基金,請參閱「常見問題─申請不反對撤銷公司/有限合夥基金註冊通知書」問題21。有限合夥基金的普通合夥人、獲授權代表或投資經理須於基金解散或撤銷註冊的日期起計 1 個月內,以書面通知商業登記署,並於來信中清楚書明有關基金的商業登記號碼、名稱、地址和解散或撤銷註冊的日期。若該有限合夥基金在註冊撤銷後繼續以合夥的形式存在及在香港經營業務,則該合夥業務仍須每年申領商業登記證,直至該業務結業的年度為止。請你亦需於信中告知本局基金解散或撤銷註冊後的通訊地址/合夥業務的業務地址(如繼續營業)和你的電話號碼。另外,你亦可選擇填寫表格IRBR64A
  • 你可以親身或以郵寄方式提交結束業務通知書。為了確保通知書的真確性,本局不接受以傳真方式提交的通知書。

 

 返回頁首


不依時提交通知書的後果

  • 違例人士可處罰款 $5,000 及監禁 1 年。