Desktop VersionSite MapContact UsShare RSS
  • Default font size
  • Bigger font size
  • Biggest font size

Supplements / Amendments to Form IR56s

(a) If you wish to amend the information previously reported on any form IR56 forms, you may either:
     
 
  • furnish a replacement IR56 form in hard copy, or
  • furnish a written notification of amendment, or
  • use the Electronic filing of Employer's Return service to submit prepare an Additional / Replacement / Supplementary IR56 form data file through "Direct Keying", IR56 Forms Preparation Tool
   
  Please note fax copy and photocopy of the forms are NOT acceptable.
     
(b) Submission of Additional / Replacement / Supplementary IR56 forms in hard copies:
     
 
  • For any amendment (increase or decrease of the reported income) and correction of other information, you are recommended to furnish a "REPLACEMENT" IR56 form
  • For form IR56B, IR56E, IR56F and IR56M, please "P" the box at the top right hand corner to indicate clearly that it is a replacement form. For form IR56B or IR56M, please provide the date of submission and the sheet no. of the form previously submitted. For form IR56E or IR56F, please provide the date of submission of the form previously submitted.
  • In the rare case where you wish to furnish an "ADDITIONAL" IR56 form to report only an additional sum of income (e.g. bonus, share option gain, etc.) previously omitted, please indicate clearly that it is an additional IR56 form.
  • You may wish to furnish a "SUPPLEMENTARY" form IR56B / IR56M for cases where an original IR56B / IR56M was omitted for filing to IRD in the annual submission.
  • You can also use the IRD IR56B Software or self-developed software approved by Inland Revenue Department to prepare the "Additional" / "Replacement" / "Supplementary" IR56 forms.  However, they must be submitted by HARDCOPIES and duly signed by an authorized officer. See paragraph 11 of the Installation Guide for details.
  • You should also provide the employees with a copy of the "ADDITIONAL", "REPLACEMENT" or "SUPPLEMENTARY" IR56 forms in additional to the original IR56 forms to facilitate them to report the correct income to IRD in their own tax return.
 
(c) Submission of Additional / Replacement IR56G form in hard copies:
     
 
  • For any correction of details and particulars in a previously submitted IR56G form, you are recommended to furnish a "REPLACEMENT" IR56G form, unless it is for the case to report a subsequent additional payment of remuneration to the employee who is about to depart from Hong Kong or even has departed from Hong Kong.
  • If an additional payment of remuneration is payable to the employee for whom you have filed IR56G form, you should furnish an "ADDITIONAL" IR56G form with the following:

          (1). Insert the additional amount in the appropriate item on the IR56G .

          (2).  "P" the box at the top right hand corner to indicate clearly that it is an additional form.

     
  At the time of filing the additional IR56G, the employer shall withhold the money payable to that employee for a period of one month from the date of filing or until receiving a letter of release from the Inland Revenue Department.

桌面版 English 网页指南 联络我们 分享 RSS
  • 还原字体
  • 较大字体
  • 最大字体

补加或修改已提交的雇主报税表

(a)  如你要修改已提交的IR56表格系列上已申报的资料,你可以选择

  • 提交另一份修订的纸张文件表格,或
  • 以书面通知修正的资料,或
  • 透过"于网上直接填写"、IR56表格拟备工具或获批准的自行设计软件拟备「附加」/「修订」/「补充」IR56表格的资料档案,并经雇主电子报税服务提交。

 请注意,税务局不接受影印本或以传真方式交回的表格。
 
(b)  以文本提交「附加」/「修订」/「补充」的IR56表格:

  • 就任何修改(包括薪酬款额增加或减少)或更正其他资料,建议你提交一份「修订」的IR56表格。
  • 就IR56B、IR56E、IR56F及IR56M表格,请在表格右上方的方格上加「P」以清楚说明此为「修订」的IR56表格。如是IR56B或IR56M表格,请提供先前已提交表格的张号及提交日期;如是IR56E或IR56F表格,则提供先前已提交的表格的提交日期。
  • 在特别的情况下,你可提交一份「附加」的IR56表格,以填报先前遗漏了的附加薪酬款额,如花红、股份认购计划中赚取的收益等。请在表格上清楚地说明此为「附加」的IR56表格。
  • 你提交了每年的报税表后,如须为漏报的雇员/收款人填报遗漏的正本IR56B/IR56M表格,你可提交「补充」的IR56B/IR56M表格。
  • 你可使用税务局IR56B软件或经税务局批核的雇主自行设计的电脑软件制备「附加」、「修订」或「补充」的IR56表格。不过,你必须以列印文本形式提交IR56表格并由获授权人士签署。详情请参阅《安装及操作指南》第11段。
  • 你应将1份「附加」、「修订」或「补充」的IR56表格副本交给雇员,并提醒他们把正确薪酬填报在个别人士报税表当中。

 

(c)  以文本提交「附加」/「修订」的IR56G表格:

  • 如你需更正已提交的IR56G表格的资料,建议你提交一份「修订」的IR56G表格。但是,如该离职而行将离港或已离港的雇员其后有收取附加的薪酬款额,请提交一份「附加」的IR56G表格。
  • 如你以「附加」的IR56G表格申报该雇员的附加薪酬款额,请:

          (1) 把增加的金额填写在「附加」入息表格的有关项目内。

          (2) 在表格右上方的方格加上「P」以清楚说明此为「附加」的IR56G表格。



 在提交「附加」IR56G表格时,雇主须把款项扣存一个月,或直至雇员办妥清税手续及税务局发出「同意释款书」为止。